We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good find!”
Review of Vivido

Vivido
Ranked #41 of 442 Restaurants in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good find!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Visited here on Saturday night with 3 female friends. Booked a table for 8.30 and on arrival we were swiftly shown to our table. The restaurant was busy but not full. Waiters were very attentive, maybe because we were all ladies, however this was not too overpowering and done in a good humoured way. Good menu choice for both food and wine. Overall we had a good night, would definitely visit again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rachel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmott22, Owner at Vivido, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thankyou for your review. It was great to see you and your friends and we are very pleased you all enjoyed your night with us. I do believe that my team would be as attentive if they were dealing with a group of male guests and we would give them the same impeccable service. My team are always very professional and enjoy their work and meeting our valued guests and like to make the night as entertaining as they feel our guests would ideally like. I m glad we achieved this for you and your friends. We very much look forward to seeing you again some time soon. The team at Vivido.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    935
    385
    174
    85
    62
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
morpeth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“surprisingly good experience”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

On a three night break my wife and I decided to eat early at Vivido's for the first time. We chose from the early bird menu and both the starter & the main were excellent. We'll be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roger t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmott22, Owner at Vivido, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thankyou for your 5 star review. We are very pleased that you found us and that you chose our fantastic value for money early bird menu. Only £9.95 for two courses including wine, surely this cannot be beaten, especially when, as you know, we use FULL sized portions. At Vivido you are always gauranteed amazing value for money as well as the best food and the best service! We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Thankyou again for your 5 star review. The team at Vivido.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A tourist to Harrogate - A perfect Summer 3 course lunch.”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Sat in the light and airy conservatory style section of the restaurant, my husband and I enjoyed a very special 3 course meal. Firstly, can I say, the staff were brilliant - always on the ball, extremely accommodating and when asked, gave detailed advice about the menu options. To start, we had trio of fish and the meatballs both of which were beautiful - the portions sizes were very generous for this type of upmarket Italian restaurant too. For main we had the steak special (with prawn) which was huge and perfectly cooked so well worth the price tag and the whole sea bass which has a lovely crispy skin and was also cooked to perfection! The side dishes are extremely important when you go here, we asked for a 'surprise' range of 3 sides as had read they were really good here. Boy, the spinach was to die for (with garlic and fresh chilli) and the minted peas and sautéed potatoes were also delicious! Despite ordering so much, there was not a scrap left on our plates! My husband even asked for some bread to soak up the sauce from his steak as thought it was such a shame to waste - and out comes FRESHLY made bread! The house red and white were also perfect with our meals. For dessert, despite not seeking to have any space for a pudding, we had the coffee, choc and hazelnut mousse and creme brûlée both of which, upon being placed on the table, made us salivate and open up a space in our stomachs for them!! Wow! At the end, a lovely pot of mint tea whilst we enjoyed the sun through the windows. I think there were also outside tables to eat at but am not 100%! All in all we loved every minute of this meal and would happily go back to Harrogate just to dine at this wonderful place! Thank you to all the staff who made it extra special for us.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Writer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmott22, Owner at Vivido, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your 5 star review. Your comments make me and my team very happy. Like many of our other valued guests, you know what constitutes a great meal. Not only the delicious food, but also the gorgeous surroundings and Harrogate's best waiting staff! We know what brings everything together to create the perfect meal, but nothing makes us happier than when we receive a glowing 5 star review from our friends like you! It is an absolute pleasure to serve you and we look forward to doing this for many many years to come, where we promise to make it extra special for you once more. Please return soon! Thank you again for your 5 star review. The team at Vivido.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent food and great service .”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We visited Harrogate for a family wedding and decided to visit Vivido for a early evening meal on Friday evening. We chose from the early bird menu and also from the main menu.. All five of us had great meals and the boys loved their desserts!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saml71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmott22, Owner at Vivido, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thankyou for your 5 star review. Having such a busy weekend ahead, it is important to receive wonderful service and food so as to make your whole evening stress free and ease you into the weekends celebrations. Thankyou for mentioning our amazing early bird offer of 2 courses and a glass of wine for only £9.95, i am sure it helped to get the weekend started in the best possible way! I hope everything went well on the day and we look forward to seeing you all again very soon. Thankyou again for your 5 star review. The team at Vivido.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Not our first visit here, but noteworthy enough to call for a review.

Excellent food, well cooked, attentive staff and a pleasant buzz throughout a sunny Sunday afternoon - the conservatory area is delightful in the sun, and with a door open the breeze offsets the warmth just nicely.

Meatball starters were spicy - and the chef obliged by adding some extra chillies, when so many restaurants assume you mean "vaguely warm" when what you want is "hot stuff".

A great steak, and a strawberry cheesecake to die for.

The Pinot Grigot was superb at £19 a bottle, and the whole was very reasonably priced.

3 kids in tow were looked after without trouble - and our waiter even entertained with some impromptu magic tricks between courses.


I'm not sure there's anything better in Harrogate. Recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulinLeeds888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmott22, Owner at Vivido, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thankyou for your 5 star review, As a local returning customer, we very much appreciate your kind comments and are very pleased, that like many of our other valued guests, you have received the same wonderful service, and the same quality of food as you have become used to. I couldnt agree more with your regarding when something with chillies should have that "kick" and give you that warm feeling inside rather than just a warm taste. We are very pleased you enjoyed our impromptu entertainment and very much look forward to seeing you back that the restaurant very soon. Thankyou again for your 5 star review. The team at Vivido.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vivido also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Vivido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing