We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Harrogate

“Midweek treat”
Review of Saranda

Saranda
Ranked #2 of 398 Restaurants in Harrogate
Price range: $0 - $15
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Visited the Saranda Tuesday evening. Great welcome by friendly staff. All the food tasted great and very fresh. I had the mixed grill which was super good, plenary of food so need to be hungry. Dips and salads all great. Nice vegetarian options for those in the party who required. All in all a great spot for dinner and we will be back. Thanks.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank JohnH9818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 354 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Visited Harrogate for weekend and found this little gem. Gorgeous food, excellent service and outstanding atmosphere made our evening! Thank you Saranda

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank silvaxtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

The food was fresh and delicious. The service was fantastic. This restaurant is a perfect antidote to a rainy Friday night and made me feel extremely sad to be stuck in the UK over winter. Relaxed and unpretentious. Great value for money.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank flaneurwannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

As an Albanian, who grew up in Greece, I was really interested to visit Saranda bar and grill, and, see if it's going to meet my high standards and expectations! Congratulations, Saranda! You are above my standarts ! For starters, I ordered "garides saganaki" and I was so pleased, it was delicious! For main, I tried a well known traditional Albanian dish, "zgara korcare". Again, delightful !! I haven't eat that good for a long time! it really reminded me of my great summer memories in Albania and Greece! Congratulations again saranda for the best food and atmosphere, definitely coming back soon and often

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank sarita_hida21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Great atmosphere and the food was delightful. Family meal my toddler loved it. Highly recommended if your about on Harrogate.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank terziu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saranda also viewed

Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Saranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing