We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, central B&B”

Townhouse Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Townhouse Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #80 of 101 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Lovely, central B&B”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Our second visit, last one two years ago in the spring. This trip was in November to go to exhibitions in Harrogate. Directly opposite the Harrogate International Centre and a short walk from lots of good eateries. We had the Oyster room (a pretty, french-style en-suite attic room, with very comfy super king bed, crisp and cosy bedding). Clare was very welcoming and helpful, and cooked us very tasty breakfasts!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
10
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rothwell, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

a very friendly helpful host who left you to your own devices choice of breakfast and flexible times, pleasant clean & comfortable room . across the road from the conference cente and dead in the centre of harrogate , very good

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Mum and I stayed in the Fawn room for 2 nights which was perfect for the two of us. The bathroom is right next door. Clare was very friendly and helpful and breakfast was very nice. The parking was much easier than I thought it might be and you are very well placed for the town centre and for getting in and out of Harrogate. A really nice place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoonrakerSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here with my sister overnight have previously stayed in hotel nearby but wanted something smaller.Was greeted by the lovely Clare and was made to feel welcome from the start and asked if we wanted help to get bags out of the car, given key to our room had the fawn room lovely comfy beds,private bathroom next to room the decor is in keeping with the building. Clare recommended a beautiful Italian Sasso's for an evening meal. The breakfast was excellent with a good selection all cooked fresh.really enjoyed our stay. Would definately stay here again. You cant beat attention to detail and that personal touch
Only thing i would say is if satnav takes you too the back don't let it put you off also our room was on the front so a bit of traffic noise and from people returning from night out and talking on corner (but i am a light sleeper.) town centre is 2 mins away which is perfect.

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms here ,fawn room on the front.so if a light sleeper ask for room upstairs or o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carolyn431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skipton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed here for one night yesterday and how lovely and friendly our host Clare was. Just 5 mins to walk into town and a pub 2 mins walk away(what more could you ask for). We were asked what time we would like breakfast which again is brilliant. Ideally located and lovely inside, we enjoyed it so much I have already booked again for a months time. Honestly can't wait to return and would highly recommend a stay at Townhouse B and B when visiting Harrogate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojoskipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst attending a conference at the Harrogate conference centre which was literally across the road. I had the White room located at the top of the house - reasonable sized room with sink and shower. The private toilet, although not in the room itself, was just across a hallway, and not a problem. Really clean. Excellent selection at breakfast taken in a lovely room. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PocketRocket76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Our stay at this hotel was very enjoyable. From the greeting received on arrival we felt right at home from the start. The rooms were clean and the decore in keeping with the building. The bathroom was modern and very easy to use.

My Partner and I decided to have a little break away from home just for one night and we could not have picked a better location. I have never been to Harrogate before so wanted to be in the centre. The hotel is in easy walking distance to the pubs, shops and quante tea rooms that make Harrogate a lovely place to visit. The beds are very comfy and there is no shortage of pillows that you sometimes find in more unpersonalised establishments. The breakfast in the morning was superb. I travel a lot with work and stay in very good hotels throughout london and manchester, but I can tell you now, that this breakfast surpassed them all. All in all I feel that my stay in Harrogate was made better for staying at this hotel. Whenever I get chance to go away for a night or two I always try and book little B & B's like this, you can not get the same level of care and attention to detail with large hotels.

I'm just disappointed in myself as I should have booked longer, but trust me I wil be booking again soon.

Chrissie

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chricoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.0 mi away
The Arc Hotel
The Arc Hotel
#8 of 101 in Harrogate
333 reviews
0.0 mi away
Conference View Guest House
Conference View Guest House
#72 of 101 in Harrogate
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prospect Crescent
Prospect Crescent
#22 of 31 in Harrogate
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Springdale Guest House
Springdale Guest House
#42 of 101 in Harrogate
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#83 of 101 in Harrogate
3 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Camberley
The Camberley
#10 of 101 in Harrogate
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townhouse Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Bed and Breakfast

Property: Townhouse Bed and Breakfast
Address: 43 Strawberry Dale Avenue, Harrogate HG1 5EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Townhouse Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Townhouse Bed And Breakfast Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing