We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious and Perfect”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrogate
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Willow Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #24 of 101 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Luxurious and Perfect”
Reviewed September 28, 2009

Where to start? A bed and breakfast with a difference, a rare treat. An unexpected but welcome surprise awaited us upon arrival at this quiet converted farm. The hostess (Paula) was incredibly polite and welcoming showing us first the huge conservatory / sitting room / breakfast room which has recently been completed. Clean and fresh, complimentary soft drinks with hidden extras everywhere. Our huge, travertine-clad bathroom (adjacent to the bedroom and exclusively ours) with its huge walk-in shower was furnished with two brand new, crisp, white towelling bath robes, a crafted cupboard containing crystal pots with cotton buds, cotton wool pads, shower cap and other nice touches. The high quality soaps, shower products and huge bath sheets all added to the feeling that this place is about the guests and not the hosts. The bedroom was pristine, 32" flat TV with free view, DVD player, all of the other facilities that you would expect and surrounded by beautiful scenery. Perhaps a little dearer than some others but well worth a little extra. It didn't stop there, breakfast choice was extensive and the full English prepared lovingly and cooked to perfection. No cheap ingredients, just good quality locally produced and extremely tasty. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iski66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
79
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2009

What a find, fantastic. We stayed in The Dairy, a huge room furnished to a very high standard overlooking open fields. Although we didn't use it on this occassion local railway station is a 15 min walk with regular trains to Harrogate, Leeds & York.
Paula is an excellent host and her home baked bread at breakfast was a real treat.
Highly recommended and we will be going back.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoorsRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halifax
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2009

Beautiful house in a great setting, room and bathroom tastefully decorated to very high standard. Extremely comfortable with luxurious toiletries, towels and robes. Wet room for the Parlour is amazing!
Very firendly and accomodating people who couldn't do enough for us, great breakfast, will certainly recommend and return.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j_taylor77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2009

Easily the best Bed and Breakfast we have stayed in,picture a 5 star class hotel basis with every need catered for housed within a beautifully, tastefully re built oldy worldy barn conversion with beatifully restored wood features but designed with the highest of specifications. E.g under floor bathroom and mirror heating, luxury toiletries,fluffiest biggest bath towels, walk in shower and you are starting to gain a picture of the absolute wonder of Willow Farm Bed and breakfast. From Paula`s wonderfully warm welcome of tea and cake offered to the wine produced on the evening before our leisurely stroll to the local village pub, and the choice of pretty much everything you could wish for home cooked breakfast. To the every small detail covered in the stunning large rooms. We stayed in the Dairy room with the ensuite the other room has access to an equally impressive bathroom. Yes that`s right the additional surprise if you are not yet convinced there are only two rooms to occupy and a relaxing comfortable covservatory to chill out in at the guests leisure. I can unequivocally say this absolutely felt like a luxury home from home guest experience with hosts that have absolutely created the right balance to care for your every need. if you are a couple that are looking for that exclusive romantic retreat within very close proximity of Harrogate then look no further . If you do not know the area then the B and B is situated in the pretty village of Burn Bridge in close proximity of Harrogate and within easy access by car,bus, or train links. A great base for cycling or walking routes. My only regret- we only had booked for one night over Easter and probably writing this review as I am sure we will struggle to get booked in next time. Looking forward to returning for longer.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank honest_reviewer_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaconsfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2009

Thouroughly enjoyed my stay. Makes a welcomed change to the usual hotel environment. Owners were friendly and helpful and provided me with a hearty english breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mearsyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
4.6 mi away
Hazel Manor
Hazel Manor
#1 of 101 in Harrogate
312 reviews
2.7 mi away
Alamah Guest House
Alamah Guest House
#6 of 101 in Harrogate
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Arden House
Arden House
#5 of 101 in Harrogate
543 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Grafton
The Grafton
#4 of 101 in Harrogate
542 reviews
2.8 mi away
Number27Harrogate
Number27Harrogate
#13 of 101 in Harrogate
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Willow Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: Willow Farm Burn Bridge Road | Burn Bridge, Harrogate HG3 1PB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willow Farm is a friendly Bed and Breakfast in a restored farmhouse set in two acres on the south side of Harrogate. We provide a peaceful and comfortable environment for guests to relax and unwind. There are two spacious double bedrooms. Each bedroom has • Easy ground floor access • Comfortable king sized double bed • Flat screen LCD TV and DVD • Free WiFi • Luxury bathrooms with walk-in shower and underfloor heating.Open March-October. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Willow Farm Bed And Breakfast Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing