We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite evening out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel
Ranked #14 of 83 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Me and my Dad went to the Brasserie last night, and were lucky enough to see a superb jazz trio whilst we ate. The atmosphere is wonderful, very classy but comfortable, decor that makes your eye wander and really stylish photographs and ornaments. We both had a drink and were soon to be seated at a lovely wooden table.

The food is divine! On a par with my favourite restaurant ever in Italy! (not that this restaurant is Italian at all) Every mouthful was exciting, I had the melon and avocado with tomato jam for starters; butternut squash and celeriac risotto for mains; creme brulee for dessert. I almost had two of these, with a beautiful crunch on the top and gorgeousness dressing of berries and mint.
My Dad had the lamb, which just fell apart under the touch - perfect.

Service was excellent, down to earth really helpful waiters and waitress. Toilets are lovely as well - a good sign!

Dinner came to £60 including tip! Not bad for one of the best meals ever, 3 courses + drinks and fantastic entertainment. I was so so pleased that we decided not to stay in and came to the Brasserie, hats off to everyone who made our evening so perfect.

p.s. the teapots are all different and mine was beautifully decorated with roses, so for the waiter that was very generous with the teapot....I thank you!

Room Tip: I only went for dinner - no comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gembowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 522 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

We only stayed one night for a theatre break but the hotel is ideally suited, the Harrogate Theatre being just around the corner. The centre of town is also within easy walking to explore on foot. The availability of off street parking at the rear was also very welcome. We found the room very comfortable and full of character like the whole hotel, which houses the brasserie on the ground floor. Even though our room faced the front traffic and people noise was not a problem. The cooked breakfast was excellent, one of the best with pleny of choice. Vegetarian sausages were also provided for my wife following a previous request. Excellent service all round. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pleasedtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

if you are looking for a complete evening out, The Brass as its known locally, is a must do night out. Live music, candle light, good food and wine.... it has atmosphere that other places just don't have. They do a great Irish coffee too! The night I went our waiter , was Liam, a very personable young man, made our experience even more enjoyable. Once you have your table, you're in for the night, (unless early bird ) none of this would you like a table at 6.30pm (no...too early) or 9.30pm (no...too late). I often bring family visiting this region and they love it. You will often spot the owner and his family dining there too....says it all

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettyshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Nice little hotel ideally situated for central Harrogate. The lady on reception was very friendly and we were upgraded to the 3 bedroom apartment which was modern and spacious. Therefore cannot comment on hotel rooms. We had our evening meal in the restaurant accompanied by a jazz musician. The food and entertainment were excellent. Very pleasant staff. Nice Yorkshire breakfast was included in the deal.The chap serving the breakfast was friendly but a bit strange! Car parking is free at the rear of the hotel, get a map from reception.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8to10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

On arriving at this hotel was met with warm friendly staff. In the heart of Harrogate, ideal location for overnight stay on way to Lake District .would always stay again when passing through.Good value for your money.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaryRW64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

On the 7th @8th of March we stayed at the Harrowgate Brasserie, this was our 4th visit and we where made to feel welcome the staff are allways so frendly .We stayed for two nights and ate in the resterant both nights the food was great as usual and the live jazz music is exelent, I would recomend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pglyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed here with my husband for a couple of days - a very friendly hotel. Overall the experience was a good one - the dinner was excellent (both quality and value) and so was the breakfast, (although we felt a little as though the gentleman serving us on one of the mornings had better things to do). The room we stayed in was very dull, but I could see some of the other rooms through open doors and they looked nicer. If you are looking for a minimalist spacious hotel this won't suit you - lots of drapes and quite 'closed in'. Would we stay here again? not sure - but would definitely visit the restaurant if we were in the area.

Room Tip: Our room was at the front of the hotel and it was very noisy - not the hotel's fault of course b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blueandfluffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#6 of 28 in Harrogate
322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#8 of 28 in Harrogate
1,783 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 28 in Harrogate
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 28 in Harrogate
653 reviews
0.3 mi away
Old Swan Hotel
Old Swan Hotel
#17 of 28 in Harrogate
1,779 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel

Address: 26-30 Cheltenham Parade, Harrogate HG1 1DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range: $100 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing