We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just opposite the Harrogate Exhibition Centre”
Review of The Lawrance

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Lawrance
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Had the apartments recommended to me and we were not disappointed

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 281 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2012

Myself and two friends stayed at the 2 bedroom apartment overnight as we were in Harrogate for a concert.
From the moment we arrived we were greeted and shown to our apartment which was spectacular and had everything we needed and much much more. The staff were very friendly and could not do enough for us, we felt very spoilt.

The apartment was modern, spacious and spotlessly clean, wish we could have stayed longer to explore Harrogate further.

I would not hesitate to recommend this luxury venue , and if I visit the area again will definitely stay again.

A special thank you to the wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EP_Girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

I booked these apartments as part of a surprise trip to Harrogate for my boyfriend. Compared to the price of some of the hotels they were fantastic value and in a brilliant location; a short stroll away from Bettys and the Baths and on the doorstep of the shops.

The apartment was modern, spacious and clean and there were nice touches such as fresh coffee and milk in the fridge.

The bed was one of the comfiest I have stayed in and we felt much more at home in an apartment having a lounge area and kitchen- would be a great place to stay for people on business.

I would highly recommend these apartments; we will be returning to Harrogate in the future and will definitely stay here again. I would recommend the breakfast hamper too!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

My daughter was married in Harrogate on Saturday and about a year ago I approached Diane at the Lawrance enquiring about renting some apartments for family and friends to stay in. From the moment I made my enquiry I was treated with such courtesy, nothing was too much trouble, no small detail was left unresolved. We hired 10 apartments, all of which were of such a high standard. The fittings, decor and appliances top of the range in all aspects. The location of the 2 sites was perfect for our stay and every member of our party thanked me for organising their accommodation. They stated how much better it had been than staying in an hotel and was in fact on a par with any luxury boutique hotel they had ever stayed in. Can not rate the Lawrance highly enough.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the York Road apartments, it had wonderful high ceilings, the lighting was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MigUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

we stayed for a week-end to celebrate my 50th birthday the week-end 1 october we had 3 apartments in Duchy House.
OMG these apartment are just gorgeous , have everything you could ask for and more.
only 10 minute walk down hill into town centre.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blueanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Great accomadation, great location, will defiantly revisit

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hellyEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We booked out two apartments for a large group of us and this worked really well. The large apartment at the front of the building offered a beautiful open plan kitchen & living room with a separate dining room - this was perfect as a place for us to all get together and was a luxury not usually available with a hotel. The decor is stunning and we were all really pleased with the comfy beds, large showers and kitchens that were stocked with milk, tea, coffee and bottled water. The only problem was a lack of light. Many bulbs were out and we struggled to see in the evening which was annoying when getting ready. We ended up using our compact mirrors near the window in order to see!! We also had no hot water on arrival and it took us a while to figure out how to sort this. These niggles aside the location is ideal and a simple five minute walk to the shops. It would be the ideal choice for a longer stay and I noticed amenities such as a washing machine, ironing board etc. Parking is also great. This location has certainly been renovated to be at it's best and I would recommend it

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucieAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrogate
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#7 of 28 in Harrogate
353 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#8 of 28 in Harrogate
1,793 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
The Lawrance York
The Lawrance York
#12 of 58 in York
369 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harrogate Boutique Apartments
0.2 mi away
Harrogate Lifestyle Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lawrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lawrance

Address: 38-42 Kings Road, Harrogate HG1 5JW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Harrogate
Price Range: $81 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lawrance 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The comfort of home, the five star service of a luxury hotel, The Lawrance. Your every need meticulously catered for, your every whim beautifully accommodated. Whether you're here on business or for pleasure, you'll find The Lawrance far more than just a place to stay. It's luxurious home from home accommodation.We have 3 properties to choose from, Kings, Duchy and York House. Studios - 3 bedroom apartments, from 1 night to 1 year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Lawrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lawrance Hotel Harrogate
The Lawrance Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing