We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly cosy hotel”
Review of The New Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The New Inn
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Harrogate
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for just one night to attend a trade show in Harrogate. We were warmly welcomed by the owner who was very bubbly & made us feel at home. The room was clean, shower great & for once I had a quiet night as no noise carrying from other rooms! The breakfast was good, although being a fuss pot I would've liked beans with my cooked breakfast. I'm sure if I'd asked this would've been no problem so do ask if you want something as they seem very accommodating! We would definitely stay again & would recommend as excellent value for money.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank keswick28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for The New Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 88 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2014

Had a really good time. Both owners Pauline and Tim and the food could not be faulted. Lovely hosts and breakfasts and evening meals were excellent. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend. More friendly old fashioned pub style rather than boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jda3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Do not stay here if you are looking for a posh waiter serviced establishment !! But if you want a quality very old country pub with great cooked breakfasts look no further . The music in the bar is played at the right level and the old feel about the place including the first class hand pulled beer makes one want to return as we will . The hosts Tim and Pauline are superb !! We only experienced the one meal as we ate at various places as we used this place as our base and travelled around the area but the meal was excellent .

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

was looked after by the owners very well, evening meal was excellent cannot say the same for breakfast, asked for poached egg on toast, got a small ball for egg and toast was half a slice of thin bread,

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed over night as we are attending the Good Food show in Harrogate. The room was very clean with a very cosy feel about it. The pub has lots of character!! The food was excellent, very well presented, the steak and the duck that we ordered were cooked beautify and so too was the full English breakfast the following morning. Tim and Pauline made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Having passed by this Inn at Burt Yates quite a few times,we decided to pay a visit!
It seems to be a very friendly pub,with a nice atmosphere! the food was presented well and was first class and at reasonable prices! Will certainly visit again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caradon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Spent a long weekend at this excellent hostelry. Good food, wine and beer. Hosts are quite excellent .A very strong thumbs up to every aspect of this venue. Will I be visiting again? - of course I will - give it a try.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
4.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,312 reviews
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#9 of 30 in Harrogate
184 reviews
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#6 of 30 in Harrogate
1,743 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#18 of 30 in Harrogate
2,859 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#12 of 30 in Harrogate
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Inn

Address: Pateley Bridge Road, Harrogate HG3 3EG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range: $78 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly situated on the doorstep of the Yorkshire Dales yet only a 10 minute drive from Harrogate, The New Inn offers the traveler comfortable fully refurbished 4 star accommodation, a restaurant serving delicious food and fine wines and a traditional bar with real ales and in winter a roaring fire. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The New Hotel Harrogate
The New Inn Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing