We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Friendly cosy hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The New Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The New Inn
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Harrogate
Lancashire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly cosy hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for just one night to attend a trade show in Harrogate. We were warmly welcomed by the owner who was very bubbly & made us feel at home. The room was clean, shower great & for once I had a quiet night as no noise carrying from other rooms! The breakfast was good, although being a fuss pot I would've liked beans with my cooked breakfast. I'm sure if I'd asked this would've been no problem so do ask if you want something as they seem very accommodating! We would definitely stay again & would recommend as excellent value for money.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank keswick28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    21
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
53
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Had a really good time. Both owners Pauline and Tim and the food could not be faulted. Lovely hosts and breakfasts and evening meals were excellent. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend. More friendly old fashioned pub style rather than boutique hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jda3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH THORESBY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Do not stay here if you are looking for a posh waiter serviced establishment !! But if you want a quality very old country pub with great cooked breakfasts look no further . The music in the bar is played at the right level and the old feel about the place including the first class hand pulled beer makes one want to return as we will . The hosts Tim and Pauline are superb !! We only experienced the one meal as we ate at various places as we used this place as our base and travelled around the area but the meal was excellent .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

was looked after by the owners very well, evening meal was excellent cannot say the same for breakfast, asked for poached egg on toast, got a small ball for egg and toast was half a slice of thin bread,

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed over night as we are attending the Good Food show in Harrogate. The room was very clean with a very cosy feel about it. The pub has lots of character!! The food was excellent, very well presented, the steak and the duck that we ordered were cooked beautify and so too was the full English breakfast the following morning. Tim and Pauline made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Having passed by this Inn at Burt Yates quite a few times,we decided to pay a visit!
It seems to be a very friendly pub,with a nice atmosphere! the food was presented well and was first class and at reasonable prices! Will certainly visit again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caradon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Spent a long weekend at this excellent hostelry. Good food, wine and beer. Hosts are quite excellent .A very strong thumbs up to every aspect of this venue. Will I be visiting again? - of course I will - give it a try.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel
4.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#13 of 31 in Harrogate
3.5 of 5 stars 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 stars 4,085 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cairn Hotel Yorkshire
Cairn Hotel Yorkshire
#12 of 31 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 stars 1,109 reviews
4.8 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 31 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 stars 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Inn

Property: The New Inn
Address: Pateley Bridge Road, Harrogate HG3 3EG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly situated on the doorstep of the Yorkshire Dales yet only a 10 minute drive from Harrogate, The New Inn offers the traveler comfortable fully refurbished 4 star accommodation, a restaurant serving delicious food and fine wines and a traditional bar with real ales and in winter a roaring fire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your The New Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The New Hotel Harrogate
The New Inn Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing