We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lone female”
Review of Le D2

Le D2
Reserve with OpenTable
Le D2 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #61 of 441 Restaurants in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“lone female”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This was recommended by a local person
I was a lone female made to feel very welcome.and asked for a table for one, and immediately felt at ease.
I tried the early bird menu that was well priced. There was a good limited selection on this menu , but if i wanted larger menu there was one to be had! I could not fault the food or service. would happily go back next time I was in Harrogate.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank IntrepidAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    66
    12
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Outstanding Quality”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a weekend booked in Harrogate and chose Le D2 for our Saturday meal and what a good choice it turned out to be. The service, food and ambience were perfect. I had the king prawns in thermador sauce and my wife had seared scallops on a bed of truffle oil infused risotto and both were absolutely delicious. For our mains I had the biggest rack of lamb i ever had anywhere, this was on a bed of creamed leeks along with a bowl of assorted veggies. My wife had a ribeye steak with all the trimmings & both again were cooked to perfection and thoroughly delicious.Harrogate is a really good place for a couple of nights and when we do it again, Le D2 will definitely be on our itinerary. What a perfect night all round.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Buzby80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Great little restaurant shame about the Deserts”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Visited this again at the weekend and as usual the standard was very high my only gripe is that the desert menu should be more imaginative than knickerbocker glory and sticky toffee pudding or cheese
Maybe next time!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorks
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Intimate French dining”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Always a warm welcome, relaxed atmosphere and excellent food at reasonable prices. Our favourite restaurant in Harrogate.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Redzed3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We visited Le D2 on 7 December. Both had an early bird menu. Very good value for money. Food excellent, well prepared and tasty. Warm and welcoming service. Good selection of wines at a very reasonable price. Cosy atmosphere.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank haan38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le D2 also viewed

 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Le D2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing