We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but not such good service as my previous review”
Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
Ranked #73 of 437 Restaurants in Peterborough
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good food but not such good service as my previous review”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I ordered Olives as a starter but did not get them until I got my Main course Pizza. Another customer complained to the waitress when my Olives came, she had ordered olives for all her table guest but had not received them. The waitress apologized and brought the olives to the customers. All the food was cooked correctly and presented well but the unexpected sequence of dishes spollt the experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geoff_grayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    66
    40
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincs
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Worst Pizza Express”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

No thought to interior. Food is worse than at other Pizza Expresses for exactly the same thing. Really wouldn't bother visiting again.

Helpful?
1 Thank soph1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“I enjoyed it...........”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

First of all I do love pizza, I also love pizza express. Especially the american hot, or pretty much any pizza that has a kick to it. Generally speaking after eating at a great many pizza express restaurants they are generally very good and very consistant (with the exception of buxton which was dreadfull!). Peterborough branch i've often felt isn't often quite as good as it probably should be, compared at least with stamford branch. However on calling in with my 2 year old daughter we had a lovely pizza and great friendly service.

My daughter loves watching the chefs make the pizza and looking at all the ingredients lined up. And in the peterborough branch there were also a few childrens toys she could play with which helped to keep her occupied.

I don't know why some people seem to moan about these places. Bog off to mcdonalds if you want something cheap and nasty. If you use the always available vouchers then its not always bad value (3 courses £12.95) or transfer some tesco clubcard vouchers into tokens. £2.50 in vouchers is worth £10 in pizza express tokens.

I don't know the manager by name but I think she's been there for a while and from previous experiance is very nice and will try to help if things go wrong.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmyposhfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Boring”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Atmosphere is dull and uninteresting, the staff seem as though they don't want to be there, Food is the same, dull, boring and bland! Food is very overpriced for what it is!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cliveyboy224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Good Service”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I have eaten here a few times and have had a great service each time. The place is very clean and nice food. If you order pizza you can watch it being made.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank kristy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing