We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Peterborough Central Hotel
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times and have had excellent service every time the staff have always been very helpful we had booked three rooms and wanted early check in for just one room so we could drop off our bags and go for something to eat the young man on reception very kindly let us have 2 of our rooms at no extra charge our third room our family wasn't arriving till later that day so wasn't needed at that moment it was lovely just getting in to the room and relaxing for a while the beds are very comfortable and the bedding was spotless ,the hotel is in the town centre a few minutes walk from the big shopping centre great for looking around, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank deedeeNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 330 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2014

This central location hotel is fantastic for a budget city stay. Although opposite 3 or 4 night clubs, we had no problem with noise and was a 5 minute walk into town, ideal for shopping, evenings out or the passport office located next door.

We booked in advance and only paid £29. Superb value.

There is no on-site parking. The parking advertised on the website is a council carpark, roughly a 10 minute walk away, and unfortunately ended up being a hassle. We arrived at 2pm, paid until 7am the next morning and had to physically put another ticket on the car at 7am. Not ideal. At the check in there was a notice informing us the carpark for the "Superbowl" opposite the hotel was £4 for 24, no need to get up early to put a ticket on and would have saved us about £10.

The room itself was very clean, and spacious. The bed was comfortable, and we had plenty of hot water. Tea and coffee facilities are provided as well as TV.

I would recommend and will return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hickorychips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Located in the main clubbing area of Peterborough, noise was always going to be an issue, both from outside and from fellow guests. Checked into room with half-naked man in it, receptionist later walked into our room un-announced and seemed confused as to who we were and which rooms were occupied. Dirty room with fluid stains on ceiling and carpet, and stank of stale cigarettes. Bed poorly made and uncomfortable, especially folding bed. Temperature like a sauna throughout hotel. No food facilities. I've stayed in many Travelodges before, this was by far the worst.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

This is centrally located, has paid parking available nearby, offers a clean and comfortable room and is perfectly acceptable for a stopover. There are tea or coffee making facilities in the room, ensuite bathroom and a TV. I would go here again. Of course, in keeping with the nature of the place, there is no restaurant or dining room on sit, but there are vending machines.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdwinOddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Stayed there on saturday night. Every staff member we met was extreamly helpful and kind. Rooms clean, plenty of hot water. Had no problems with noise even saturday night. Reasonable parking price of £4 24 hours. Would recommend and would return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I spent a night at the Travelodge while working in Peterborough. When I arrived at the hotel I was exhausted after all day travelling but I had to continue working in my room. I just needed two simple things: free Wi-Fi and a shower. Guess what? There was no free Wi-Fi (not even in the lobby area) and, believe it or not, there was no hot water. I asked the person at the front desk and he kindly told me that I should keep trying every 20 minutes or so and maybe in four hours there would be hot water. Great! Cold water is so good for your skin!! But then I started hearing everything happening in the next room, and in the room above... I couldn't sleep until 1 am and I had to get up at 7. Yes, the beds are really comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiriamMiriamMiriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Peterborough Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

We are very sorry to learn of your disappointment with the facilities at our hotel during your stay MiriamMiriamMiriam. We are happy to announce that we are now offering 30 minutes free WiFi at our hotels, followed by £3.00 for 24 hours subsequently, however we’d like to apologise that you were not able to access this service during your stay. Furthermore, we fully expect all our guests to have full access to hot water in their rooms so it is really regrettable to learn that you were not able to utilise the shower. We are sorry for the experience you had with us and would like to investigate the concerns that you have raised. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Stayed here last week, found it to be very clean and well presented, staff were very friendly and helpfull. Room was nice, clean and what you would expect, we booked a twin/family room the only down side was the extra pull out bed was not very comfy but I still managed to get a decent night sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Grant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
0.3 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peterborough
420 reviews
4.6 mi away
Days Inn Peterborough
Days Inn Peterborough
#18 of 27 in Peterborough
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Queensgate Hotel
Queensgate Hotel
#20 of 27 in Peterborough
360 reviews
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Bull Hotel
Bull Hotel
#8 of 27 in Peterborough
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Peterborough Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Peterborough Central Hotel

Address: Chapel Street, Peterborough PE1 1FW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range: $62 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Peterborough Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Peterborough Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Peterborough
Travel Lodge Peterborough
Peterborough Travelodge
Peterborough Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing