We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good nights sleep..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I stayed here as I was attending training nearby. Its situated conveniently along the main route but noise wise this is not disturbing.

The parking and overall location is great and staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was varied and good standard although it must be added that the "hot" items could have been a bit warmer.

As for the room itself, it is comfortable and spacious. For those requiring WiFi, it would be a benefit to have free access for longer than the 1 hour currently offered.

The only thing that could have been better was the soundproofing as the building itself (flooring) is fairly noisy when people walk along corridors.

Overall though a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelTruthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 612 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

A great place to stay. Had a lovely experience. Huge free car park .Food, location and staff all excellent. Would certainly recommend Hampton Premier Inn should you visit Peterborough whether on business or leasure trips.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ndaba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

To be honest, we do not generally review Premier Inn on TA because they are what they are but felt our trip to The Hampton Peterborough deserved a mention because from check in to departure, we could not fault our stay.
From the point of our initial booking enquiry (we dealt direct with The Hampton's not central reservations) all staff were professional, efficient, friendly and helpful and this continued throughout our stay.
Our room was of a decent size, very comfortable and clean and the bathroom was big enough with a bath/shower which had excellent water pressure. All public areas were spotless and for a town centre stay, the price represents good value for money.
Prior to arrival, we were a bit doubtful as to what to expect with road noise because of the location but both of us slept two nights of uninterrupted sleep.

I never thought to ever review a Premier Inn but this one really does deserve a 5 based on staff, location and price.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here one Friday night recently and was so impressed. The room was really well priced but in particular I found the staff to be fantastic. The girl who checked me in could not have been more helpful, and that is so refreshing! The room was spacious, clean and well equipped. The bathroom was fine, too. I did have the breakfast in the morning too and this was also good. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cham265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Great nights sleep, comfortable bed and clean. All hotel staff very friendly and welcoming. We ate in the restaurant and enjoyed both our evening meal (good variety of food) and breakfast. Hope to be returning soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacylou20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We always use Premier Inn for budget stays as there is always a pub attached for dinner and breakfast. As usual the room was clean and well heated and the food was good in the pub next door. We've never had a bad stay at a Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The Travel Inn itself was warm, comfortable and inviting. The attached Restaurant food was not great. Adult evening meals where fine but the "Scooby Doo Burger" was dry and nasty. Scooby Doo promotion also Sucked as it was a sub standard kids meal server in a paper printed with Scooby Doo characters. Very poor promotion, no free promotion related gifts. The Breakfast was good value but terrible cooking / Service. Took forever to get the Baked Beans replaced. The Croissants were burnt on the outside with raw dough on the inside. Lots of items like Bacon poorly cooked, mainly burnt.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StormUk69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Peterborough
Days Inn Peterborough
#19 of 27 in Peterborough
378 reviews
2.9 mi away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#13 of 27 in Peterborough
827 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peterborough
399 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
#8 of 27 in Peterborough
608 reviews
2.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel

Address: 4 Ashbourne Road | Off London Road, Hampton, Peterborough PE7 8BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Peterborough
#5 Business Hotel in Peterborough
#10 Romantic Hotel in Peterborough
Price Range: $58 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pop round the corner to the Serpentine Green Shopping Centre, or jump in the car to Burghley House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel Peterborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing