We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & Well Located - Resturant Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Certificate of Excellence
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean & Well Located - Resturant Terrible”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The Travel Inn itself was warm, comfortable and inviting. The attached Restaurant food was not great. Adult evening meals where fine but the "Scooby Doo Burger" was dry and nasty. Scooby Doo promotion also Sucked as it was a sub standard kids meal server in a paper printed with Scooby Doo characters. Very poor promotion, no free promotion related gifts. The Breakfast was good value but terrible cooking / Service. Took forever to get the Baked Beans replaced. The Croissants were burnt on the outside with raw dough on the inside. Lots of items like Bacon poorly cooked, mainly burnt.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StormUk69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    176
    78
    20
    17
See reviews for
139
142
30
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tarporley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I have oft learned that you get what you pay for, but this Premier Inn gave a little more in some aspects and a little less in others.

Like all Premier Inns it is reasonably comfortable, if spartan, and the bed did what it says on the tin - offered a good night's sleep (guaranteed). Where it was let down (although this is so easy to rectify) is in the food stakes. I had an evening meal of Tomato Soup (excellent) and a 'Steak and Ale Pie' which was disappointing in that it had little to say which ale (in terms of taste) and the chops and peas were lukewarm. My breakfast was verging on excellent with the only issue being that it wasn't piping hot, coffee was wonderful (but it was 'Costa').

Overall I can recommend it if you are staying overnight but there are food outlets just across the road.

Room Tip: One on the back and upper floor, I had 65 which was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bell End
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Does what it says on the packet. Was out most of the time so spent very little time here apart from 1-nights sleep.

Check in was prompt and the family room we had booked was a decent size, modern and clean. The bed was very comfy and had a great nights peaceful sleep.

Buffet breakfast and eat as much as you like. Quality was okay but, shame it doesn't look as appealing as their promo leaflets. Still, sets you up well for the day ahead and would definitely return for my next trip.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Beamygrunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

This particular Premier Inn is situated south of Peterborough, conveniently close to the A1.
The hotel is situated in what appears to be a 'fast food park' - McDonalds, KFC, and several other fast food chain eateries surround it. If this is your bag then you'll be in heaven. If not then .......
For convenience we chose to eat at the attached Toby Carvery .... If you know this chain then you'll know what it's like. A relatively short queue on this occasion (Thursday at about 6.30) and lots of seating which filled up quite quickly, primarily with families. The food was the usual fair, quality just passable. The staff were busy and not terribly friendly. Not a restaurant we'd return to.
The hotel itself was ok although looking as though it could do with a bit of refurbishment in places. There was neither air con nor a fan so if you suffer from hot flushes you'll need to ask at reception for a fan to be supplied.
Would we go again? If there wasn't an alternative. I'm a fan of Premier Inns but this one isn't the jewel in the crown.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Voxsilens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

just visited petrborough for our freinds wedding, stayed at the premier inn at hampton only stayed the one night , i almost forgot how comfertable the premier inns are good value for your money had the full english next day helpyourself breakfast, spot on what a good weekend thank you premier for a nice stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

a good premier inn hotel very comfortable and clean good location and staff were friendly no noise from road , chose the hotel for location as we had a family party to attend,would definitely go back and recommend it to anybody

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerlen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Verry polite and helpful staf goos service from the staf. Safe parking earea
clean room and good tastful breakfast with enouch to chose from and as much you like to eat
clean bathroom and toilet
comfortable bed
Good working TV





  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReneVerweij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
5.9 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel
2.7 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Peterborough
Days Inn Peterborough
#20 of 27 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Ferry Meadows) Hotel
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough North Hotel
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel
Address: 4 Ashbourne Road | Off London Road, Hampton, Peterborough PE7 8BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Peterborough
#10 Romantic Hotel in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pop round the corner to the Serpentine Green Shopping Centre, or jump in the car to Burghley House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel Peterborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing