We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Surrey, UK
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Overnight Stay”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stay in Peterborough every couple of months to visit family, second time staying at this Premier Inn. As always the staff are excellent, something that really impresses me. The heater in our room was not working, the lady on reception provided a portable radiator, nothing seems too much trouble and any queries are dealt with quickly and in a friendly manner.
Compared to the Ferry Meadows property, the rooms at this hotel look slightly dated, nothing wrong with them though. If you can get a good deal on the price then they are fantastic value. The location works well, despite being a bit further from the town, you are surrounded by the Hampton Shopping centre and plenty of places to eat. This time we went to Dobbies, a large garden centre with a very good restaurant, the breakfast is really good value, compared to eating next door to the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hollis49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    187
    81
    21
    19
See reviews for
150
154
30
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Traveled up from the South Coast to visit family in the nearby area and further afar, so made a nice stopgap place to stay with my 2 year old son. The staff were first class, extremely helpful and even offered to make up a bed for my son when it transpired that he didn't fit in the travel cot which had also been kindly supplied. The room was spacious and although the bed was a bit too hard for my liking, was still comfortable and most importantly quiet. Breakfast is always a favorite of mine at this hotel (have stayed before) and it did not disappoint with lots of freshly cooked buffet food on offer, with plenty of standard continental fare too. Again, a high-chair was supplied for my son with no qualms. My only slight gripe is that you have to pay for WiFi if you intend on using for more than 30 mins in any 24 hour period. However, £3 for 24 hours isn't a bank breaker. Plenty of local facilities mean that there is no shortage of shopping or eating out. I would have no hesitation on visiting again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PartyDestroyParty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Needed somewhere to stay for the night in Peterborough, and booked this in advance and got it for £29. Lovely spacious room on the top floor - quick lift which was handy with my luggage! Room had a lovely big bed, tea making facilities and was easy enough to get refil supplies from reception for this, even had a bathroom with a bath/shower/toilet and had cleaning products on the walls and big towels! Bit of noise from the room next door woke me up a couple of times but that's not the hotel's fault. Quick check in too. Very close to Serpentine Green shopping which has tesco, new look, clintons, boots, h&m, outfit to name but a few and lots of eateries surrounding including toby carvery, chiquitos, frankie and bennies, mcdonalds & kfc and also has a brewers fayre on site which was useful!

Free on site parking, good value for money. Will use again - much better than travelodge!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tigger462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
465 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 383 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed here this Saturday to attend my friends 50th Birthday Party and it only cost £39 for a double room as I was able to book about 3 weeks in advance.

PI Peterborough Hampton is situated on a leisure Park which includes; Brewers Fayre, the Golden Arches of McD's, Toby Carvery, KFC, Frankie and Bennies and a Chiquitos so there is no shortage of choice to dine out. Serpentine Green Shopping Centre and retail park is located at the next junction/roundabout of the A1260 which features a large Tesco Superstore and filling station with 30 other high street outlets, so after eating there is no shortage of shopping opportunities to take advantage of. Parklng at both sites is free.

This particular Premier Inn is older than some and is beginning to look a little 'tired' around the edges compared to some of the newer ones I have had the pleasure in staying in recently. However, any aesthetics failings was more than compensated by the friendly and warm welcome by the receptionist. Sara was great and even went the extra mile of ordering our taxi for us and by poppling into the bar to alert us of its arrival.

Rooms were standard offering a clean and functional room with tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer, LCD TV, sofa bed, extra pillows and two full sets of towels. This being an older style hotel showed in that the bathroom is ready for a refurb (but still clean) and the shower was not the best. It was not quite in the league of 'having to run around to get wet', but the pressure was not fantastic. Although I do understand the reasoning behind offering single sheets of toilet tissue in a dispenser, I do personally prefer the quilted rolls which are offered with the newer bathroom fits. An added feature was that there was a lift, which most but not all Premiers have.

Breakfast was taken in the adjacent Brewers Fayre Restauarant and Pub and was served 'buffet style'. Again it is personal choice, but I do prefer to order at the table with waitress service as that way you get what you require and it comes freshly cooked and hot. On this occasion there was ample cold and cooked options, but I did note that the Hash Browns were thin and overcooked (fortunately I don't care for these American style offerings at breakfast).

All in all a perfect stay and everything I have come to expect from Premier and the reason I continue to use them as my preferential choice when requiring short stays in hotels with the UK.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GODALMING
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The reception staff were friendly, genuinely helpful and concerned for our comfort. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Access to the city and major roads is easy, and parking was no problem. Not in a pretty location, but that wasn't the point on this trip. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CRAIG M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol UK
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I have to be honest, I wasn't expecting much, but have been pleasantly surprised.

Warm welcome from the lady on reception after easy car-parking. A good start. Room was a decent size, had tea/coffee facilities, very comfortable bed and a small but adequately sized LCD TV with all the usual Freeview channels.

In addition, had 30 mins free WiFi, which if I'm honest, was more than enough to fire off a couple of emails and do some quick browsing. Speed of internet was great, something that bothers me more than having to pay for it in the first place (which I didn't need to here).

Room was clean and tidy, aircon worked well. The only minor gripe was that we had one set of towels for a double room,but this was quickly rectified.

All in all, great value and I'll definitely stay again when next in Peterborough.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BugPowderDust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicestershire
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Service in restaurant was good good food i bought the diner and breakfast package which was gd value for money thou menu a bit limited room very nice. Clean comfy. Free wifi for 30 minutes Bed comfy
Would stay again. Breakfast. Good as much food And coffee as you want

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slinkyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
5.9 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#11 of 27 in Peterborough
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Peterborough
Days Inn Peterborough
#19 of 27 in Peterborough
352 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Ferry Meadows) Hotel
2.7 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peterborough
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel
Address: 4 Ashbourne Road | Off London Road, Hampton, Peterborough PE7 8BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Peterborough
#5 Business Hotel in Peterborough
#10 Romantic Hotel in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pop round the corner to the Serpentine Green Shopping Centre, or jump in the car to Burghley House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel Peterborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing