We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel and handy location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good hotel and handy location”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed over Christmas week, very well situated for shops and restaurants, A1. Hotel bedroom good, bathroom a bit tired. Would have been an excellent stay but for the fire alarm getting us out of bed at 3.10am and then again 3 more times!

We had breakfast in the Hampton adjoining the hotel which was fine but they could do with investing in a better dishwasher, plates and cutlery were dirty so we had to hunt down clean ones. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    175
    78
    20
    16
See reviews for
138
140
30
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Veneto
Level Contributor
193 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in december 2012 for work and I have to say that everything was ok. The staff is really kind and helpful, my room was very comfortable and large, the bed and pillows were perfect and the bathroom was cleant. The hotel has a restaurant too but we haven't eaten there, we've had continental breakfast and it was quite good. Maybe there was not much choice but everything was fresh and good. Te cost for 1 night has been 70GBP

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mones8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Only stayed here because it was the closest cheapish hotel close to our destination but it was good, clean, comfortable, and free parking. What can I say. It was just fine and would be happy to go there again.

Room Tip: useful free period on Internet Wi-fi
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grh395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

just had one night at premier lovely place very friendly staff pub with breakfast excellent lots of places to eat around the hotel little tip kings taxis are expensive we used one to get to our friends wedding reception which was only 10 minute drive and it cost £12 one way

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cazzy3716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Good room and location. Don't bother paying extra for breakfast (dry chewy food on a hot plate type) - cheaper and better to go to nearby outlets (Frankie and Bennys, Dobbies garden centre, Mc Donald's even). Hotel very good though.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TFeltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Usual Premier Inn standards & staff were friendly.

The hotel is situated a 5 minute walk away from Frankie & Bennies, Chiquitos and a few other restaurants which is handy.

Its around a 10 minute drive from Peterborough train station too, which makes taxis a reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked two nights stay at the Hampton expecting the usual Premier Inn high standard. Sadly we was disappointed. The room overlooked the car park, McDonalds and Brewers Fayre entrance. Our request to change to a room at the back of the hotel was refused as rooms allocated although we arrived at midday and guests still arriving all evening. The room was of a poor standard with plastic curtains that let in light, the double glazing was inefficient at blocking the road noise. The window latch was broken. The heater was leaning off the wall with thick dust behind it. Light in the room was insufficient with no main light just one light by the hall, and side lamps. The mattress was uncomfortable unusual for a Premier Inn. We had a drink in the Brewers Fayre attached to the hotel,which serves as a local for non hotel residents. The tables were set out for large groups of 7 plus no seating to cater for couples. On the first night we was woken at midnight by a rowdy arguement outside the brewers fayre,staff stated they had experienced problems previously with noise from pub visitors. We would definetly not stay at this Premier again, shocked as usually confident when staying at Premier Inn. On the positive side the breakfast quality was fantastic with wonderful helpful staff. Also the reception staff were lovely and friendly. And the hotel is near to various restaurants/fast food. and near to Serpentine shopping centre.

Room Tip: Ask for back of hotel when booking. Not overlooking car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susiejp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn we always try to give our customers a comfortable and friendly stay, and I apologise if you have felt let down by our brand, and by the lack perhaps of a few homely details.

We really value your feedback, as it allows us to improve our standards and make our hotel experience more enjoyable.

Thank you once again for your review; we hope to welcome you back soon.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
5.9 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel
2.7 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Peterborough
Days Inn Peterborough
#20 of 27 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Ferry Meadows) Hotel
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough North Hotel
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel
Address: 4 Ashbourne Road | Off London Road, Hampton, Peterborough PE7 8BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Peterborough
#10 Romantic Hotel in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pop round the corner to the Serpentine Green Shopping Centre, or jump in the car to Burghley House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel Peterborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing