We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Usual Premier Inn standards & staff were friendly.

The hotel is situated a 5 minute walk away from Frankie & Bennies, Chiquitos and a few other restaurants which is handy.

Its around a 10 minute drive from Peterborough train station too, which makes taxis a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 612 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked two nights stay at the Hampton expecting the usual Premier Inn high standard. Sadly we was disappointed. The room overlooked the car park, McDonalds and Brewers Fayre entrance. Our request to change to a room at the back of the hotel was refused as rooms allocated although we arrived at midday and guests still arriving all evening. The room was of a poor standard with plastic curtains that let in light, the double glazing was inefficient at blocking the road noise. The window latch was broken. The heater was leaning off the wall with thick dust behind it. Light in the room was insufficient with no main light just one light by the hall, and side lamps. The mattress was uncomfortable unusual for a Premier Inn. We had a drink in the Brewers Fayre attached to the hotel,which serves as a local for non hotel residents. The tables were set out for large groups of 7 plus no seating to cater for couples. On the first night we was woken at midnight by a rowdy arguement outside the brewers fayre,staff stated they had experienced problems previously with noise from pub visitors. We would definetly not stay at this Premier again, shocked as usually confident when staying at Premier Inn. On the positive side the breakfast quality was fantastic with wonderful helpful staff. Also the reception staff were lovely and friendly. And the hotel is near to various restaurants/fast food. and near to Serpentine shopping centre.

Room Tip: Ask for back of hotel when booking. Not overlooking car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susiejp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn we always try to give our customers a comfortable and friendly stay, and I apologise if you have felt let down by our brand, and by the lack perhaps of a few homely details.

We really value your feedback, as it allows us to improve our standards and make our hotel experience more enjoyable.

Thank you once again for your review; we hope to welcome you back soon.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great hotel to stay at Bev on reception is lovely and when i asked if i could have a comfy chair she let me take one from reception because i have bad back. Food is great and breakfast has so much to choose from. This hotel is in great location has resterant onsite plus mcdonalds harvester frankie and bennys all within 5mins walking.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Visit Peterborough quite a lot on business and usually end up staying here. So It's great to be greeted by a friendly face and someone on receptionwho remembers you and welcomes you back. Even better someone who can overide the two night booking block for my next visit. Keep up the wonderful work :) Only issue would be a bit more water pressure in the shower!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whyayepet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Excellent staff very helpful from the front desk through to the bar and kitchen staff. Altough outside the city centre it has good bus routes. The staff were very pleasan tand could not do enough to help us.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philandclairenorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed in Premier Inn Hampton as we had a recent family reunion...the room was really big and the pillows were so soft and comfortable to lay our weary heads on after a night in the town. The staff were very helpful and pleasant and nothing was too much trouble...there is coffee making facilities in the room and hairdryer which is always a bonus. The only problem is there is only free wifi for 30 minutes a day so you have to keep an eye on the time if you only want to use it for a short time, rather than paying for a few extra minutes. I would definitely stay here again as its not too far to town but is far enough away to have a quiet night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyosamaggie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed on 6/10/2012 as a group of six in three rooms,welcoming staff on reception booked us all in and we returned to the rooms later that night and then it went down hill,we were kept awake by guests running up and down the corridors,doors banging and this went on for a number of hours,there are no telephones in the rooms now so you could not ring reception to complain.
Two of our party did not sleep and went home very early in the morning,we were advised by the receptionist that refunds would be issued because the FEMALE night porter was aware of the problems but could do nothing to stop it because the guests were becomig aggressive,the commotion was that bad i do not understand why the police were not called to get the people removed from the hotel,something Premier Inn must have provisions for when employing female night porters,i felt sorry for the lady.
I have to say generally this lodge is becoming tired,we were on the second floor and the corridors smelt fusty and the floors in the rooms were creaking badly.
I note all the good reports regarding this accomodation but i have to report on the problems we encountered during our stay,and there were a lot of other people making complaints of a similar nature, the receptionist Ashley handled the situation very well on behalf of the Premier Inn

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank forestboy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing.

It is a shame that your stay was disrupted by actions of other guests; please be assured that the hotel staff will do all they can to prevent disturbances like this in the future.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina
Social Media Team

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Peterborough
Days Inn Peterborough
#19 of 27 in Peterborough
378 reviews
2.9 mi away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#13 of 27 in Peterborough
826 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peterborough
399 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
#8 of 27 in Peterborough
608 reviews
2.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel

Address: 4 Ashbourne Road | Off London Road, Hampton, Peterborough PE7 8BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Peterborough
#5 Business Hotel in Peterborough
#10 Romantic Hotel in Peterborough
Price Range: $58 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pop round the corner to the Serpentine Green Shopping Centre, or jump in the car to Burghley House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel Peterborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing