We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Peterborough (Ferry Meadows) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Certificate of Excellence
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good business stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed one night on business. Good spacious room and friendly warm welcome from the staff. Check- in fast and efficient. Rooms look a little tired but clean and everything you need (tea, tv, Internet, shower gel etc). Good business stay and would be happy to stay again. Good quiet location and convenient to A1. Breakfast good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsClareDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    99
    22
    5
    6
See reviews for
85
97
8
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

The reception staff was very helpful upon arrival and as we arrived on Christmas eve, we were advised of arrangements for the restaurant which was fine for us.
The room was very spacious, clean and had crisp feel to it.
The bathroom was very good except there are no sockets for electric toothbrush or shaver so beware of this and make sure you take an adaptor/extension with you.
The quilt on the bed is a polyester type that lies on top of you rather than snuggling around you so we were quite cool during the night and the Premier Inn provide two types of pillow but we couldn't tell which was which.
The room heater was efficient but re-set itself during the night so we went to sleep with it at 23deg to keep warm, but by morning it had reset itself to below 21deg and the room was cool to get up to.
The Granary Restaurant was good although it was different on both mornings. We were offered a cappuccino on the first morning, but had to ask and then pay on the second.morning
Overall, it was okay and we would use it again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue_Fisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many many times for business purposes (as well as other Premier Inns) and I book on-line and receive booking confirmation and invoices via email - the last time I booked to stay here I turned up at 7:30PM only to find the hotel was closed in case of flooding and I had been allocated another Premier Inn 3-4 Miles away just off the motorway (I.e. nothing around for miles) just as well I had a car of my own but tough luck if I was meeting anyone imminently. At this time of night it was too late to book anywhere nearer to where I should have been staying. WHY COULD I NOT HAVE BEEN INFORMED BY EMAIL- as all other documentation comes that way so I could have made the choice where I wanted to stay.
I didn't take it out on the hotel staff as they are always pleasant and it was not their fault so I sent an email (2 to be precise as I got no response from the first) from my Premier account and have had no response at all this was over a month ago.
No problem with the quality of the staff or the venues just the communication.

Maybe I'll get a response from this!!!!!! booking reference for confirmation AVAR89931

Room Tip: Don't book here if it's raining hard
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

My sister and I stayed overnight for a Family event the following day.
We were extremely impressed with the quality of our experience from arrival at Reception, to size, standard and cleanliness of twin bedded room and bathroom.
The beds were big and comfortable with extra pillows - very clean.
Breakfast was delicious and relaxing. Huge choice of food with more friendly staff in the Granary Restaurant atached to this Premier Inn. Lovely quiet location.
All Staff Members very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them.
This was our first stay in a Premier Inn Hotel and we were both extremely impressed with the whole experience from beginning to end.
Will definitely use Premier Inn again and no hesitation in highly recommending to others. :-)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2sarasota2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
240 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Stayed here for a family event. Rooms have been smartened up a bit so ok. Shower pressure useless. A bloke with hair would find it difficult to rinse. Clicking thermostat yet again. Staff very good. Rooms clean. Lovely quiet location apart from the restaurant extractors. I will use this premier inn again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justturned25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here on a friday night with my parents and brother. We discovered that we had booked two double rooms instead of a double and a twin, but this was easily sorted with no hassle the receptionist said that whilst we were out he would sort out the room for us, he was true to his word when we returned the bedroom was sorted. The rooms were at a high standard the beds were of good size and comfort, the temperature of the room was adjustable, tv was a samsung and good quality, bathroom was clean and the room was quiet. Only negative I have to say is that the tea (provided in room with kettle) was twinings and I hated it aha and was only one plug on the wall where the beds were (not good for two people who use phones in bed)- these were only small tedious things so did not matter so much :-). I would highly recommend the breakfast in the morning it was delicious! Plenty of choices and friendly staff. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the premier inn it is highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amyturner1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

My Fiance came back from Oman and we stayed here because its cheap and we know what to expect.
I have never stayed in a better premier inn, The Granary is really nice too.
Room was really clean, nice bath/shower, very spacious room. Was impressed compared to some of the premier inns that i have stayed in.
Would definitley stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura-Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
2.8 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
1.2 mi away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#11 of 27 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
7.4 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Peterborough (Ferry Meadows) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Peterborough (Ferry Meadows) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Peterborough (Ferry Meadows) Hotel
Address: Ham Lane | Orton Meadows, Peterborough PE2 5UU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Peterborough (Ferry Meadows) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just ten minutes from the cathedral city of Peterborough, overlooking Orton Meadows Golf Course ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Peterborough (Ferry Meadows) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing