We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely food! ”
Review of Kabul Restaurant

Kabul Restaurant
Ranked #61 of 427 Restaurants in Peterborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Afghani, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely food! ”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Went here last night, looked it up on google, followed the satnav, parked right outside as you can do so easily after 6pm. Lovely food, polite staff, nice and clean place. Was nice to try authentic afghani food, makes a lovely change. They do take away too. Def recommend it!

Helpful?
3 Thank skhano84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    18
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I have been to the kabul around 4 times now, along with a group of friends who go out every month. The service is excellent every time and we are made to feel so welcome, we also had a christmas meal there where we were produced a huge selection of the chefs choices to try, all were so wonderful. I cannot praise this place enough, every meal I have had has been wonderful.
everyone should try this place!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“economical+authentic afghan cuisine”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I always find Authentic is a word often abused by different reviewers and restaurant owners, but i cant think of better word to summarize this place. Afghan food cooked by true afghan people, unlike some classical 'indian' restaurants run by folks from bangladesh and pakistani descent. Portions are very generous, and it is is great value for money. I find the staff very supportive to cater to your demands, the hospitality of the whole place is incredibly refreshing. I am sure this place will become famous purely by word of mouth. If you are like me, fed up of eating the same old-same old indian and chinese, this is good place to start. You will also get the chance to watch afghan music videos played on their telly, which is 'interesting' to say the least. Nice wee place, will go back again....

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Naveen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good service with a smile”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Tried the restaurant for 1st time today. Very nice fresh food..massive naan breads...tasty and cooked to order...recommended never tried afghan before but will b back ..:-!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jamielovesfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Absolutely Authentic!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is the real deal. Proper Afghan food from a full menu that also includes an Indian Curry section. You can even buy a whole steamed lamb if you give them 24 hours notice.

The Kababs are first class, the sides are amazing and their naans are thinner and crispier than you would normally expect. It's also a bring yer own booze place with free corkage.

With great service and great value food, the flavours of Afghanistan herald yet another chapter in Peterborough's multi-culti cuisine. We will return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Seemples2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kabul Restaurant also viewed

Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Kabul Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing