We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night with my boyfriend, most of the rooms were booked out so we went for the disable room - it was massive! Couldn't complain it was clean, nice and excellent value for money for 50.00 for one night. Bar area is nice and we had dinner and breakfast the next day - couldn't recommend the breakfast highly enough for 8.00 each all you can eat and drink is excellent.

I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn_88_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 713 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

Good location is you are connecting the A1 & friendly staff. They only have one four person (family) room in the hotel which is a converted conference room and we had a poor night's sleep given that only some of the rooms are aircondioned (unfortunately ours wasn't and being on the ground floor we closed the widows at night-noise,safety & midges) and the door had gaps letting in the bright corridor lights. The breakfast items also had been sitting under the warming lights for some time & dried out.

Room Tip: The executive section has aircon but you will have to go up some faily narrow stairs & no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyman888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

3 nights 2 adults and 1 child. 3 issues very hard bed for my child staff resolved by putting extra quilt. Steak i like medium cooked but turned up well done resolved manager discounted to free for it. Breakfast this morning was a farse 3 items short today on breakfast now there taking orders for breakfast as i type. Toaster i gave up on it this morning then when stood waiting for it i noticed all the dust above the extractor fan. A bit of a joke this morning first and last impresions count. Not enough working staff including management. Im not happy this morning you've let me down. God knows what the other guests are thinking.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dowler69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Just back from another stay at the Premier Inn, Norman Cross, Peterborough and, once again, enjoyed a delightful break. The location of this hotel makes for a very peaceful stay as it is out in the country - but convenient for the city. The advert promises "a friendly reception, nice meals andcomfortable bed" and that's exactly what you get at Norman Cross. Plus, a spotless bathroom, nice warm shower, flat -s creen TV, complimentary beverages and a staff who will readilly go the extra mile. I honestly would not want to stay anywhere else in this area.

Room Tip: Don't worry, they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Very handy if travelling on the A1 or attending the East of England Showground. Good sized car park with CCTV. Breakfast very enjoyable. Staff friendly and beds comfy but we still haven't met Lenny Henry tho'.......

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here whilst on a training course, not a great location, breakfast average buffet was ok
But one morning I got up to get some marmalade and came back to find my table being cleared, now I had only been sitting for 10 minutes so what the prison was thinking I don't know ( may be USA trained, as that is one thing I can't stand about America is being rushed) any way put me off trying the in house restaurant. Found a nice Indian over the road in Stilton village which is nice.
I know that premier inns have a sleep promise, but from 630 onwards the banging of doors disturbs you so that's nonsense.

Room Tip: 1st floor and rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I can't fault this place, its a great stopover, the standards are high, the staff are very good. The bedroom is consistently clean and comfortable.Lovely bed, crisp white linen.
The restaurant attached is part of the hotel and is always fairly priced with decent food and good friendly service.
It is a 'good night guaranteed' every time we have stayed here and is always a welcome stop half way through our long journey.
It does what it says it will and for the rate we got this time it remains brilliant value

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pollyschoices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
5.6 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peterborough
405 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Peterborough
Days Inn Peterborough
#19 of 27 in Peterborough
380 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
#12 of 27 in Peterborough
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Ferry Meadows) Hotel
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
#8 of 27 in Peterborough
612 reviews
5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel

Address: Norman Cross, Peterborough PE7 3TB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Peterborough
#2 Business Hotel in Peterborough
#3 Romantic Hotel in Peterborough
Price Range: $59 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantastic, 99 bedroom hotel with full en-suite bathrooms, air-con & flatscreen Freeview TV in all rooms. Large relaxing lounge area. Fully licensed restaurant & bar serving a fine selection of classic dishes, pizzas, grills & pastas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Peterborough (a1(m) Jct 16) Hotel Peterborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing