We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time racing”
Review of Teamworks Karting Peterborough - CLOSED

Teamworks Karting Peterborough
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: State-of-the-art indoor karting in Peterborough. Open 7 days. Free on-site parking. Corporate events, private events & children (over 10). Events for 1 - 100 drivers. Online booking.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good time racing”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I was a bit unsure when i saw the carts where electric but they turned out to be quite quick and pretty responsive and that the staff where very helpful and quick about sorting things out. I would recommend this indoor alternative to petrol carts

Helpful?
1 Thank dave the shag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    18
    3
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“brilliant fun, value for money, fast karts would recomend”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Have never been karting on electric karts but they were really quick especially on acceleration. Took my 8 year old as well who had a brill time. They can control your speed but dont bother unless your driving like an idiot, we had them sliding all over and they didn't slow us down. Good value for money as well

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura462230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“They are very slow karts and get even slower if you drive fast”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I wouldnt recomend this as when i went the speed of the karts was being controlled by a trainee that didnt have a clue what he was doing the seemedas if they were messing everyone about.

Helpful?
Thank Baileyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“First time karting”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Had a fantasatic time - I was impressed by the friendly staff who took a lot of trouble to ensure we had a safe but thrilling experience.

Having booked a Monday afternoon session which is less busy, it gave us the chance to take our time to familiarise ourselves with the karts which was far easier than expected as we had good instruction from the enthusiastic staff beforehand who took H&S very seriously. Then it was just a case of taking their advice and "going for it". I was surprised how exhilerating it was to speed around tight corners and overtake my partner!

We are looking foreward to improving our times next visit.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Afternoon with the lads”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Great afternoon out, well presented and organised realy freindly and informative staff...a total rush. Thanks very much looking forward to coming again.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teamworks Karting Peterborough also viewed

Corby, Northamptonshire
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing