We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I didn't find anything remarkable about this hotel.

It was functional for a short stayover.

With the recent beautiful weather I found the resaurant depresive with no natural light and more of a cafe feel than a 4 star hotel restaurant.

I would stay again but not look forward to the stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank j200way
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (814)
There are newer reviews for Peterborough Marriott Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 814 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed at the marriott hotel for one night whilst on a trip to see family. The service we recieved throughout our stay was first class. No hold ups at check in just smiling faces and a warm welcome. We had booked the wine and dine package and the service from the restaurant and in particular from Anna who looked after us for the night could not be faulted we even met with the chef.
I would highly recommend a stay at this fine hotel

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GrazYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

I have been to a few Marriott hotels so do expect the standard of each hotel to much the same.
This indeed was for us as all was good.

My detailed request about where I wanted the room to be was adhered to completely.
The room was large and spacious as indeed was the bed.
The cleanliness was spot on and the towels and linen were of top quality, our nights sleep was very good.

The staff on reception were efficient and friendly as indeed were the staff on duty in the restaurant on the evening and the morning.
We all found the food to be good on the evening, and the breakfast was excellent.

I do agree that the rooms should have free wifi in them at the price charged for the them per night
My room was a non smoking room, if I had been put in a smoking room I would have walked out and gone elsewhere.
A hotel like this should not have any smoking rooms in my opinion.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank whatnamecaniuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Just joined on the six weeks of summer promotion deal, they do it every year this is my third.

First rate facility clean well maintained truly 5*

Never too busy, relaxing atmosphere. Nice sized pool and well equipped gym, steam room and sauna. You can order drinks to have beside the pool, very civilised!

Staff are friendly and efficient (always seem to be busy with taking readings and tidying )

A true oasis.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed for one night only because it was on our planned route. We were met by friendly efficient staff, our room was clean and the bed was really comfortable. Unfortunately, we could not get a seat in the restaurant because there was a buffet for lots of elderly people. It would have been nice to be forewarned of this situation to enable us to reserve a table elsewhere. Nevertheless, we did not go hungry and had a nice meal in the bar instead.

Room Tip: No lifts and corridors extremely long, this might not be suitable for those with disabilities.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GrannyMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night on a bed and breakfast basis, the check-in was great and friendly, the lobby area is clean and spacious. The room was of a good size, very clean and had a plentiful supply of tea and coffee.
The beds (twin) were comfortable.

Breakfast was busy but the staff worked well clearing tables and keeping the food replenished so didn't have to wait for anything.

The Leisure Club has a gym, swimming pool, spa, sauna and steam room, which is well kept and clean with friendly staff.

The hotel is situated on the edge of Peterborough, not far from the A1, with plenty of free parking.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

My employer has booked me into this hotel twice in two weeks. For the cost of £135 DB&B I would expect wifi in the room to be FOC, but reception were insistent that I would have to pay, or work in the lounge area where wifi access is free. The restaurant had run out of half the choices due to "an unexpected large party" and the food that was available was very poor quality. On my second stay I was given a smoking room even though a non-smoking room had been confirmed on the reservation made weeks previously. I have instructed my employer to not use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
#10 of 27 in Peterborough
588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
#13 of 27 in Peterborough
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#2 of 27 in Peterborough
380 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Peterborough
Days Inn Peterborough
#19 of 27 in Peterborough
366 reviews
3.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peterborough Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peterborough Marriott Hotel

Address: Peterborough Business Park | Lynch Wood, Peterborough PE2 6GB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Peterborough
Price Range: $82 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peterborough Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gracefully sitting on 11 acres of picturesque countryside, the Peterborough Marriott Hotel perfectly blends traditional sophistication with modern comforts. Our stunning 4-star hotel boasts an ideal location 3 miles from city center and just a short walk from Peterborough Showground and Arena. Enjoy our tranquil spa and a state-of-the-art Leisure Club sure to create a truly memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Peterborough Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Peterborough
Peterborough Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing