We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Saturday afternoon walk

We parked away from Ferry Meadows and took a twenty minute walk in. Its always worth a visit here... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
davidcR2677UC
,
Peterborough, United Kingdom
via mobile
Dog Walking Visit

Love FM. Took our young puppy for a wander and to socialise. Met another pup owner/friend there... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
BlueTraveller38
,
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,392 reviews
  
Reviews (1,392)
Filter reviews
1,388 results
Traveler rating
894
336
76
24
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
894
336
76
24
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water sports watersports centre caravan club site children's play areas dog walking lakeside cafe fresh air miniature railway bird watching mini train small train feed the ducks all ages open space lovely place nice walk steam train
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,388 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We parked away from Ferry Meadows and took a twenty minute walk in. Its always worth a visit here whatever the season. All very well looked after, lots for the kids to do and climb on and coffee for mum and dad too of course. Highly recommended for families whatever the season, although rainy days are not quite the same. Choose a sunny day!

Thank davidcR2677UC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPTrust, Administrative Support Officer at Ferry Meadows Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks very much for your review - we are pleased that you enjoy your visits to the Park, whatever the season!

Our staff and volunteers do a great job in keeping the Park looking at its best and we are delighted that this shows during your visits.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Love FM. Took our young puppy for a wander and to socialise. Met another pup owner/friend there too. Lakeside Cafe is great. Nice room for dog owners with fleecy blankets for dogs and a nice fire to get warm. Bowls of fresh water for the dogs too.

Only negative we found was lack of bins to discard our dog poop. Spent a bit walking with it until we found one. Need more on the pathways.

Thank BlueTraveller38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPTrust, Administrative Support Officer at Ferry Meadows Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks very much for your review - we are delighted that you enjoyed your time in the Park.

It is always helpful to hear from visitors with their experiences and we appreciate your feedback on the lack of bins for dog waste. We will ensure your feedback is passed to our Park Management team.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

FM was so much better before they changed it all its now over priced food not budget friendly how it use to be

1  Thank Suzzanna Gates C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPTrust, Administrative Support Officer at Ferry Meadows Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you find the food onsite overpriced. Both Ferry Meadows cafe and Lakeside Kitchen & Bar are run by our tenant and Nene Park Trust does not have control over the prices set; however we will pass on your feedback. We do hope that you have enjoyed other aspects of Ferry Meadows and other areas of Nene Park and that you will continue to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I went for a nice walk around ferry meadows yesterday , and while there we decided to have lunch at the lakeside restaurant, after looking at the menu (which hasn't hardly changed in I don't know how many years) we both decided on the same meal burger with blue cheese and black pudding with chips. Placed the order paid and sat outside waiting after about 35minutes I went inside to find out why we were still waiting and was informed our order hadn't gone through to the kitchen from the till the young lady said I've sorted it, so back outside to wait again, finally after a further 25minutes we decided that was it, spoke to the manager who told us it was because our choice was new on the menu and gave me a refund.

1  Thank Mick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPTrust, Information and Communications Officer at Ferry Meadows Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So sorry to hear about your negative experience at Lakeside Kitchen and Bar. The restaurant is a tenant of Nene Park Trust so is independently run to us. We will pass on your feedback to them and hope they will address these problems so they do not happen again. There are generally positive reviews of the restaurant so we hope this is a one off. Do come back to the Park again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

What a place, we were staying at the campsite next door and really enjoyed the country park, so much to do for adults, kids and anyone in between. Miniature railway, boat trips, cycle paths, wildlife in abundance , absolutely brilliant
. Will we return, certainly, Oh and lovely café and gift shop as well

Thank gatekeeper10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPTrust, Information and Communications Officer at Ferry Meadows Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review! So glad you enjoyed your visit to the Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Whoever the trustees are of the NPT .... please stand up and take a bow.

This is a most beautifully presented park, the signposting and attention to walkways are of the highest standard, the facilities provided are excellent without interfering with the natural habitat and the network of clearly marked and informative trails is quite wonderful.

This is a most beautiful place to be.

I am very saddened to read of the negative comments regarding the campsite. I stayed on site and the caravan club staff could not have been more welcoming or helpful. It is in any case nothing to do with NPT who simply rent the space to the caravan club, who in turn have created a site in harmony with the surroundings.

This is my first visit to both Ferry Meadows and Peterborough. It will not be the last.

Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPTrust, Information and Communications officer at Ferry Meadows Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Thank you for such a lovely review. I will make sure this is passed on to all concerned. Do come back and enjoy the Park again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

Ferry meadows has lots of play areas, walks and other activities. There is a miniature railway, boat trips and more. For better quality food visit the sailing centre further around the lake from the main visitor centre where you can get cold beer and a decent lunch.

Thank bobmij2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPTrust, Information and Communications officer at Ferry Meadows Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Thank you for the fabulous review! Glad you enjoy coming to the Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

While visiting the area for a couple of days we decided to visit Ferry Meadows. I had heard it was a good place to visit and I had heard right. We had an enjoyable walk round the lakes. There are play areas for the kids, a miniature railway, a cafe and a shop. I will certainly go again when next in the area.

Thank Catharine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPTrust, Information and Communications officer at Ferry Meadows Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Thank you for the lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your time in the Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

It has been a long time since we last walked round the lakes at the park but none of the charm has been lost. The Autumn colours and sunshine made this very enjoyable. Followed by a cup of tea before going home rounded off a couple of pleasant hours. The park is so near to the city centre that it’s convenient location makes for an easy way of enjoying the outdoors.

Thank J7649VYmiken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPTrust, Information and Communications officer at Ferry Meadows Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Thank you for the lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your time in the Park. It's certainly looking beautiful at this time of the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

ItS in the heart of Peterborough and so worth a visit lots to do the food is amazing and the staff are too

Thank lovells37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPTrust, Information and Communications officer at Ferry Meadows Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Thank you for the great review and glad you love visiting the Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews