We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night out...”

Peterborough Greyhound Stadium
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A fun and exciting family friendly venue, open every Wednesday, Friday and Saturday throughout the year. Offering two self-contained function suites; a 400 seater restaurant; unreserved seating for over 600 in the main grandstand; 8 bars; a fast-food servery and cafeteria;numerous Tote betting stations; plenty of standing room both inside or outside by the track.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Booked in advance and was assisted by a very helpful lady on the telephone who explained all the options available to me. Arrived to find ample parking close to the venue and a table reserved for us in a very nice, restaurant. All 3 courses were excellent and service was very good. betting was taken at the table and whilst we only made pocket money bets, it was a great atmosphere and great fun. Would heartily recommend the venue for a good night out.

Thank Emmaandmarkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterboroughDogs, General Manager at Peterborough Greyhound Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

What a glowing review, many thanks.

Our reservations team do try very hard to make the initial booking experience as pleasant as possible. With so many options, to suit every budget, they are skilled in pointing our customers towards the ideal option.

So pleased that you all enjoyed the meal and the atmosphere. See you again soon?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

468 - 472 of 588 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

It was a great night out, cheap, rough and ready. It's a pretty good atmosphere and you can spend as much as you choose to spend. Drinks were a bit pricy though!

Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterboroughDogs, General Manager at Peterborough Greyhound Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Erm... thanks! I think.

I assume you came along on one of our £1 offers or similar?

Glad you liked the value and the atmosphere, we do try to ensure our drinks prices are no different to the average pub.

Hope you had a few wins.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We went with a voucher in the paper, £1 for entry and a meal. Food was fine, fast food but some choice - jackets as well as chips and burger, drinks okay priced and ets from 50p. Easy to bet and good fun, would go again and try the restaurant as it seems to have good reviews. Our seating was banquettes for 4 people. Toilets clean. Ice creams for dessert well priced. Opportunity to go outside and up to the track but as it was raining we watched from inside. If you are lucky you might come back richer than you started!

Thank satc_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterboroughDogs, General Manager at Peterborough Greyhound Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Glad you enjoyed the evening. We do try to ensure the vouchers are easily accessible, either in local newspapers/magazines, online and even delivered direct to your door!

See you again soon then?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The place was neat and the evening really fun. The food was unusually good for this type of buffet place. Great night out

1  Thank nrudd05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterboroughDogs, General Manager at Peterborough Greyhound Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

See, we keep saying it's a real fun night out!

There's something to suite all needs and budgets, from the £1 Megadeal, six-pack deal, a meal in our restaurant, right up to your own private suite in which to entertain up to 40 guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

it was lovely. The spicey tomato soup was the best. The service is great and the tote lady explained what things meant for some of us. The restaurant was nicely decorated and had a...

Thank fixitforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterboroughDogs, General Manager at Peterborough Greyhound Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your evening with us.

The restaurant has made huge improvements to the quality of the dishes offered. These improvements will be demonstrated further when our new menu begins in the near future.

Good to hear our Tote staff were on hand to offer advice, it isn't as complicated as many people think, is it?

See you again soon?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peterborough Greyhound Stadium also viewed

Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Peterborough Greyhound Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing