We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY WEEKEND STAY”
Review of Bull Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bull Hotel
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Just got back from our lovely weekend stay. Me and my hubby had a happy stay here. No complaints from us. lovely location if like us you wish to shop and dine out. Thank you for a great stay. If we should come back to Peterborough we will stay with you again x

Room Tip: We had room 147 which was at the back of the hotel. we asked for a quite room, which is what we got...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillybabe153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterboroughAprice, Operations Director at Bull Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear gillybabe 153,
Thank you for your lovely review which was a pleasure to read, we are so glad that you had such a great stay with us and we very much hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Alan Price

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (940)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

615 - 621 of 940 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed in Peterborough for a relaxing/romantic weekend. We got more than we expected for our money at the Bull Hotel. The experience was very enjoyable. The hotel is very clean and quiet and the staff is phenomenal. Very friendly, the restaurant has amazing food with a very romantic atmosphere but without the high prices. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheyenne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterboroughAprice, Operations Director at Bull Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Cheyenne B,
Thank you for your very kind review, and we are all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us last weekend.
We really hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Alan Price

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Very nice hotel in a central location for shopping, pubs and restaurants. The room was very spacious and comfortable with en suite facilities, tea and coffee making, very good hair dryer as in some hotels the hair dryers have been poor, it was very warm with easy to use controls, tv and an iron so short of nothing. Staff very pleasant and helpful. We had a three course meal both Friday and Saturday, Fridays meal was disappointing I ordered medium rare steak which when it arrived was cold I sent it back although it was warmer it was now well done and tasted of a burnt griddle so very disappointed with that. Breakfast was very good with a choice of cereal fruit juice and full English. The only problem with staying in one of the rooms on the front of the hotel it was rather noisy on the Saturday night till the early hours., only tip is ask for a room at the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: A room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wicker10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterboroughAprice, Operations Director at Bull Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Wicker10,
Thank you for your review, I have taken note of your comments, and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back before too long.

Kind regards,
Alan Price

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Excellent,clean,comfortable room had all that was needed for an overnight stay plenty of hot water and lovely hot fluffy towels breakfast more than adequate with all types of fruit, juices,cereal and full English.
One suggestion is that there should be a pillow menu as the pillows where rather hard. But a part from that the whole place met expectations and I would consider going there more often as it's an excellent venue and worth a stay if you visiting the area

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank jivebunny58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterboroughAprice, Operations Director at Bull Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear jivebunny58,
Thank you for your review and your suggestion too which we will give serious consideration to.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and very much hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Alan Price

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

A lovely evening, the room was spotless we had chocolates and rose petals on bed, the room was lovely and warm. The evening meal was amazing, we really enjoyed it, I am a fussy eater and they did me chicken breast for main meal, In the background there was a lady singing and a man on the keyboard who were great, a thoroughly enjoyable evening.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogibearF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterboroughAprice, Operations Director at Bull Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear yogibearF,
we are all really pleased that you had such an enjoyable time with us last Friday evening, and thank you for your lovely feedback.
We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Alan Price

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

As it was our wedding anniversary, we decided to take advantage of the Valentines Day package of a special 3 course meal and an night in Executive room, followed by a full English breakfast.
We arrived in the afternoon and were delighted with the quality of our room, with rose petals on the bed and chocolates too! After coffee we took advantage of the Queensgate shopping Centre that is only yards from the hotel. The entire hotel is beautiful, with cosy corners, old paintings, huge mirrors, plush carpet and friendly service.
The dining room was decked in red heart balloons and lots of heart confetti on the candlelit tables. The meal was amazing and there was live music that added to the whole relaxed ambiance.
The room had it's own air conditioning, and was not noisy at night. The shower was easy to use and was great. The full English breakfast was lovely with plenty to eat. We both enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for an executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roverlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterboroughAprice, Operations Director at Bull Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Roverlass,
Thank you for your wonderful review, we are all delighted that in some small way we contributed to your enjoyment of St Valentines day. We hope to welcome you back very soon, and thank you once again.

Kind regards,
Alan Price

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Good location & car parking (used the post code to find the car park, as suggested on the website.) Very good evening meal & breakfast & all the staff were friendly & smiley. Good value for money. Only criticism was that the bathroom smelt of wee especially round the loo; the flooring looked as if it needed a good scrub!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank helen642192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterboroughAprice, Operations Director at Bull Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

helen642192,
Thank you for your review, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were happy with the quality of food at both breakfast and dinner, and that the staff were helpful and as you put it, "smiley". Great to hear.
I am however a little concerned that the bathroom cleanliness on this occasion did not meet our normal high standard of cleanliness, this is a very rare deviation , and you can be sure that I will ensure that we pay closer attention to this matter in the future. I really do regret your not bringing this matter to our attention at the time enabling us to put this right before your departure.
I do hope that this will not deter you from staying with us on some future occasion.

Kind regards,
Alan Price

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
0.3 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peterborough
390 reviews
0.3 mi away
Great Northern Hotel
Great Northern Hotel
#10 of 27 in Peterborough
551 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
3.9 mi away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#13 of 27 in Peterborough
819 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
#9 of 27 in Peterborough
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bull Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bull Hotel

Address: Westgate, Peterborough PE1 1RB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Peterborough
#2 Luxury Hotel in Peterborough
Price Range: $101 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bull Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bull Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bull Hotel Peterborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing