We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location for business- If you drive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Peterborough
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Ideal location for business- If you drive”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed here for two nights at the end of November. It's ideally located for business.
The room is on par with Travelodge. Basic, clean, comfortable. But It does have tea & Coffee making facilities (with biscuits) Unlike Travelodge. SO I guess It's slighlty above there.
But no real breakfast options, unless you go next door into the services. Which gives you few choices. But for the price, not bad at all. reception staff efficient and polite. A little noise from outside, nothing horrid considering where it's located. plenty of parking.

Shower is fine clean , bright and plenty of water pressure. I So hate lame week showers.
They even have complimentry personal bits at recepetion, Razors,shower gel,& other lady and man stuff.]
All in all not back. I will more than likely try other ones during my travels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jondiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    135
    71
    32
    35
See reviews for
61
90
33
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

If you want cheap no thrills accomodation then this is perfect. Clean, flat bed and plenty of hot water with the added bebnefit of free wifi.

That said the walls are thin, the refurbishment budget is non existant, the extractor fan takes an age to turn itself off in the bathroom and the air con was equally inefficient.

So perfect stop on the A1 to break a long journey.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whyayepet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

we stayed here to visit family near by, and booked a family room for ourselves and small son. we knew it was going to be a motel at the side of a busy road but it was very good for the price, the staff were very friendly, the room was clean,and even though our room looked over towards the road the traffic did not bother us. there is free wi fi in all rooms, coffee and tea making facilities,hairdryer,flat screen tv,bedding was of a good quality and there were extra blankets and towels if needed. there is the option of getting coffee and breakfast in the services next door, so you dont feel cut off. i have stayed at a couple of other big named cheap motels and this one was a vast improvement on those, i would stay again.the down side were the other guests who arrived late to rooms and were noisy, and left early sunday morning and again were very noisy but thats just bad manners, not the hotels fault.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 223jasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

we had one night on way to visit our son
the hotel is ideally placed near A1 there are a few food outlets next door
the hotel itself was basic but clean the staff friendly and we had a good nights sleep
would stay again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnybrads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Level Contributor
141 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This "inn" (such a nice name!) is set in the grounds of a service station ("food" 24 hours a day such as KFC, McD, M&S if you leave the room) this is clean and basic. Staff were OK but its a depressing place so no wonder motivation is not high. Walls are paper thin, maintenance was non-existent (we complained we thought we were on the flight path of the RAF base only to find it was the shower fan extractor which never did get fixed). Stay the night if you are travelling through or you really do need to save the money - if neither applies give it a miss.

Room Tip: the "new" wing?
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nzbased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Peterborough hotels

Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Great hotel in a good position off the motorway. Choice of food outlets next door inc Macdonalds,costa coffee etc. There is FREE wifi in every room, tea/coffee making facilities, a super king size bed, flat screen tv and 'country views' from the window despite the location. Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parx2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belper, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Last minute hotel booking, excellent service at check in.

The room is quite large with a good TV.

For food you have to go either to the services next door or a 5 minute drive into Peterborough, I went into Town more to relieve the boredom of another business trip.

Breakfast was next door t the services.

Room Tip: Buy a breakfast token from the reception, better value than the services.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bangkokram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
8.6 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel
4.6 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
#13 of 27 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Sibson Inn Hotel
Sibson Inn Hotel
#14 of 27 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Peterborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Peterborough

Property: Days Inn Peterborough
Address: Great North Road, Peterborough PE7 3UQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Peterborough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 minutes from Peterborough city centre and off junction 17 of the A1 at Peterborough Service Station, Days Inn Peterborough offers free Wi-Fi and free parking.Every spacious, air-conditioned room at the Days Inn has a flat-screen TV with over 60 Freeview channels and an en suite power shower.The location at the service station means guests have easy access to a variety of shops and food outlets. There is a 24-hour reception.Days Inn is close to the East of England Showground. Children up to 12 years stay free at Days Inn Peterborough, and children have free access to Nene Valley Railway and Sacrewell Farm, which are both 10 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Days Inn Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Peterborough Hotel Peterborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing