We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel but parking not managed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Peterborough North Hotel
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I found the Premier inn at Peterborough very clean and the staff were very friendly but all of the parking bays for the disabled were full and not even one of those cars were displaying badges. They just obviously preferred the wider bays with no consideration to those that need them. The staff said they would look into it but the same happened the following night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 472 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

Good comfortable hotel. Warm reception, quick check in. Adequate car parking. Decent sized T V in rooms.
Choice of pillow softness.
Good food at Table Table on site, both for evening meal and breakfast.
Professional friendly service all round.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Perfectly good hotel. Friendly and helpful reception.
Service in the adjacent pub dreadful. Food average. Choice limited by pending menu change which is a poor excuse for a busy pub.............................................................................................................

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Everything was as normal, clean tidy and comfortable, stayed in the newly built part of the hotel, nice and clean and tidy with plenty of room in the room, good amenities and quiet at night with no other guest noise

Room Tip: Did not sleep well, nothing to do with the hotel which was very good, just not use to the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Castorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014


stayed for one night and it was exactly as described! a great nights sleep! the only down side was that as a smoker its a long way from the first floor through reception to outside! and no lift , but the hotel was extremely clean and comfortable and i would recommend it .

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinegreen577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Premier Inn Peterborough North is very friendly from cheek in until checking out.The staff are very helpful on anything you ask or even if you need advice on where to eat or visit they go out their way to explain it all to you. A very clean and comfortable stay and would recommend this hotel to stay at and hopefully will visit again myself.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Just had a 2 night stay in this hotel, reception staff very friendly & helpful, room was excellent, great breakfast both morning, would I use Premier Inn again, yes I would, we had at least 8 rooms booked as we were attending a family wedding, great hotel, fantastic wedding a good weekend had by all

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
6.9 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel
1.9 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peterborough
420 reviews
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Ferry Meadows) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Days Inn Peterborough
Days Inn Peterborough
#18 of 27 in Peterborough
383 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
#10 of 27 in Peterborough
434 reviews
2.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Peterborough North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Peterborough North Hotel

Address: 1023 Lincoln Road | Walton, Peterborough PE4 6AH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range: $65 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Peterborough North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few miles from Peterborough Cathedral, The Cresset entertainment venue and the city centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Peterborough North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing