We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Top Class Budget Hotel”
Reviewed November 5, 2010

I stayed here recently and although not my ideal type of hotel, it is a first class three star hotel. I found the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly, especially when I needed some small issues attending to in the room. I had a junior suite which was large by any hotel standard, and although not finished like a Radisson suite, it was half the price.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Axecroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    277
    130
    41
    31
See reviews for
77
222
49
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2010

Yep, agree with the reviews - not a bad hotel! Tidy, clean and functional. Have to work in Peterborough regularly for work and have tried a number of hotels and this one is not bad but both times the check in has been painful as have only ever seen one Receptionist on duty (although never a shortage of bar staff). Was in a queue of 5 people first time but this time was in front but the Receptionist felt it more important to deal with a phone call (rolling her eyes at me whilst she listened to the complaint), making me wait for about 10 minutes until I got a bit stroppy and asked to be checked in. Was offered a twin room but insisted on a double and got upgraded which was good. Free internet but very slow and TV pictures quite jerky. Room service been good both times but bar and restaurant look a bit sterile. Not bad but there is better in Peterborough.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stripeydelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GManagerPeteborough, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review, October 26, 2010
Hi Stripeydelius

Thanks for the feedback. I am sorry you have been frustrated on arrival on two occasions. Whilst we have experienced some challenges with a new team on our front desk, this is not acceptable and is our responsibility. We are normally adequately staffed but of course during peak check in times there is sometimes a couple of minutes to wait. If you stay with us regularly we can accommodate an express check in for you if you would prefer ?

Rest assured a relatively new team is now well upto speed and I am pleased to say getting some great feedback.

Give me a call next time you are in town and I will come and say Hello and make sure we exceed your expectations.

Please to hear the Bar is nicely staffed too . . .

All the best

James Berry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed here go to a football match and meet friends for dinner in town.

It was an easy 5/10min walk to the football ground and about the same to the pub area so far enough not to get the noise from either. There is a road next to the hotel but I didn’t notice it. When we stayed there was plenty of free parking (Saturday). The room was a really good size, modern and clean. We did not have breakfast, of course the price is high, all hotels are, the price is for convenience and work expenses! There are the usual pub chains in town. Just walk up the main street and ask people for directions if you need to.

The staff were all enthusiastic and were very helpful. Very friendly, knowledgeable and chatty yet unobtrusive. We couldn’t really fault them. It is worth staying here if you like the price, I would stay here again.

Bizarrely there is a spa on site!

However comments which should be noted but should not make you decide to go elsewhere are: there seemed to be a lack of management and a low staffing policy. This was highlighted by not being able to get the attention of staff when they were in a side room doing paperwork. You had to appear rude and shout over the bar area (buy a bell), the time taken to deliver spare pillows (which they advertise to you do) and that they have a problem getting Sunday papers as they have to fetch them and I think they cant spare the staff to get one to you by 12 (checkout time!)! (There is an Asda opposite, but a trek around the main road, I recommend to opt to fetch your own if you check out before 12).

Finally, the shower base seemed to be made of thin plastic and I'm not of a size where I have ever worried about whether I am about to go through the shower base as I did here!

But again, I would state that I recommend this hotel and would use it again and the staff do their best for a budget type hotel!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stacvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Could not fault the hotel one bit. Room was clean, bed was comfy, had excellent nights sleep. Dinner was delicious, check in and out was easy and the staff serving at breakfast was friendly, oh and breakfast was very good. Easy location for Peterborough centre and railway station.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 43142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

I stayed as a solo visitor to explore Peterborough and the Fens by train. The station is five minute walk away as is supermarket, Cathedral, bus station and shopping centre.
Can't comment on hotel food because I ate out, but the room was clean, comfortable especially the en suite shower bathroom which was almost luxurious.
However I was on the second floor overlooking the A15 which could be noisy with the windows open but when closed the traffic is soon forgotten. Also the doors to other rooms bang shut if not closed with care and this woke me up in the night more than once.
If I had the same room I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fuffnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GManagerPeteborough, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review, September 8, 2010
Dear Fuffnet

Thanks for the feedback, glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time, try the RBG food offering, Bar or Restaurant Grill, its great.

See you again.

James
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2010

We stayed in the hotel in order to attend the Peterborough Beer Festival which was being held close by. The check in was undertaken in a bright open reception area by very friendly hotel staff (in particular the manager from Dublin - sorry can't remember your name). The room was larger than expected and the bathroom facilities were new and spotless. Large television with lots of channels and big comfortable bed. Parking is on site unlike some of the competition. The hotel is on a main road which can get a little bit noisy particularly if you prefer having the window open rather than using the air conditioning unit but this is more than made up by being on the door step of the sights. We were so impressed by the city (& the hotel) we decided to stay an extra night after the beer fest had finished and look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dunstable-Bren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2010

I stayed i Peterborough for a business meeting and the Park was walking distance from clients offices. Being on the ring road a lot of traffic noise - nights I stayed seemed to have police cars racing the ring road. Food in restauarant very good, pleasant waitresses. Reception was a little slow (my arrival coincided with a tour bus of pensioners, but only one receptionist on duty to cope). Room clean and functional does the job.Pet hate of hotels dirty bathroom fan and 'blown' lamps room had both. All in all a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonnielock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GManagerPeteborough, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review, September 8, 2010
Dear Jonnylock

Thanks for the constructive feedback, it is always appreciated.

Our Housekeeping team perform routine cleaning as well as daily duties to resolve such things as the bathroom extract dust, I have fed back your comments to them and to my engineering team (they love light bulbs !).

Look forward to welcoming you back.
All the best

James
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
0.6 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bull Hotel
Bull Hotel
#7 of 27 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
0.3 mi away
Great Northern Hotel
Great Northern Hotel
#9 of 27 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Queensgate Hotel
Queensgate Hotel
#15 of 27 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
3.7 mi away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#12 of 27 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
Address: Wentworth Street | Telephone House, Peterborough PE1 1BA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Peterborough
#7 Business Hotel in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary hotel found in the city centre, placing you just steps from attractions like Queensgate Shopping Centre, the city football club's stadium and the inspiring Peterborough Cathedral. The hotel is also close to The Embankment, a riverside park that hosts an array of concerts and festivals throughout the year, including the popular Peterborough Beer Festival. A 1-hour train ride takes you to London for a day in the capital city. Relax in your choice of 115 rooms and suites, each with amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet. Savour international and local dishes at our on-site restaurant and bar, RBG Bar & Grill. Indulge in a massage or beauty treatment at our Gina Whomes cosmetic clinic, and plan your next event using our facilities, featuring 3 meeting rooms, personalised menu options and the latest audiovisual technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Peterborough Hotel Peterborough
Park Inn Peterborough
Peterborough Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing