We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Night At Regal Spice”
Review of Regal Spice

Regal Spice
Ranked #11 of 96 Restaurants in Ruislip
Price range: $7 - $33
Cuisines: Indian, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Regal Spice in Ruislip offers an authentic and elegant Indian & Nepalese cuisine and bespoke customer service. We assure that every customer will have a truly unforgettable experience with our made-to measure service. Our prices are reasonable and the portions are generous. We do not compromise on food safety and consider it fundamental to our success. We have now been awarded 5 Star rating by the Environmental Health Authorities. Our refined restaurant features two separate rooms- an elegant 40-seater restaurant with bar and a spacious 50-seater function room. We offer Event & speciality in-house and outside (at prestigious venues) catering for all occasions such as weddings, birthdays, business conferences and other functions. Come and explore our regal experience!
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sunday Night At Regal Spice”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

I have to say the evening my good lady and I spent at Regal Spice was spectacular.
The food and service was good as I've had in any restaurant.
The value for the authentic cuisine was superb.
I cannot recommend highly enough.
I certainly intend booking again in the near future.
11 out of 10.
Well done.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
2 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regal S, Public Relations Manager at Regal Spice, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review!
We are glad that you were happy with Regal Spice’s exceptional customer service and cuisine; we are committed to maintaining consistency. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    55
    11
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“World Class Indian Restaurant in Ruislip”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

The Regal Spice has become our favourite place to eat. The menu is authentic, gorgeous Indian food, presented with a great deal of originality and pizzazz. Going for a curry with a high-end restaurant experience but without the high prices. Two or three of the specialities are my favourite Indian dishes ever. Even though we probably go down once a week, it still has the feeling of a special occasion. Sometimes Paneer Shashlick or Garlic-Chilli King Prawns will pop into my mind mid-afternoon, and I know we have to go to the Regal Spice that evening. The people are super-friendly, the service is perfect and there is a relaxing, low-key soundtrack of Buddha Bar music to aid the digestion. If you live in HA4 or are well-connected to the Central Line you have to try it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Mornington L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regal S, Public Relations Manager at Regal Spice, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review!
We are glad that you were happy with Regal Spice’s exceptional customer service and cuisine; we are committed to maintaining consistency. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

I went with my friends and family and everyone loved the food. Starters were amazing and main course was good too. Overall it was a wonderful experience. A+++

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regal S, Public Relations Manager at Regal Spice, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review!
We are glad that you were happy with Regal Spice’s exceptional customer service and cuisine; we are committed to maintaining consistency. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended :) best in Ruislip”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Now a regular, the food is authentic... So tasty. Highly recommended got to be the best curry restaurant in the area, I've even booked them to cater for my house party next week!
With good food and great service I've got to give Regal 10 out of 10 :)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lordjolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regal S, Public Relations Manager at Regal Spice, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review!
We are glad that you were happy with Regal Spice’s exceptional customer service and cuisine. We are committed to providing consistent customer service and quality food.
And we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruislip
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

It was our first time there & we couldn't have been more warmly welcomed & we were using our tastecard which normally means oh no they are cheapskates, we were told we could order anything we like which would all be 50% off! which was a nice surprise. The food was excellent & all the staff were friendly & helpful, definitely would go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank KarenRodway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regal S, Public Relations Manager at Regal Spice, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review!
We are glad that you were happy with Regal Spice’s exceptional customer service and cuisine. We are committed to providing consistent customer service and quality food.
And we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Regal Spice also viewed

Harrow, Greater London
Ruislip, Greater London
 
Ruislip, Greater London
Ruislip, Greater London
 
Ruislip, Greater London
Ruislip, Greater London
 

Been to Regal Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing