We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avrage”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada London South Ruislip
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ruislip
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Have stayed here several times over the years. The reception, bar and breakfast are all bright airy and welcoming. Good value with an offer but would not pay the stated full prices upwards for a room.
Good standard room. Decent TV and channel choice.but not Free wi-fi, the blinds in the room did not cover the window fully. There was a good six inch gap on one side, The blinds were prevented from going further on the rails, Not so much an issue in the winter but in lighter months could have interrupted sleep with daylight not blocked.

Room Tip: no comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLR, Manager at Ramada London South Ruislip, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.
Your feedback regarding the blinds in your bedroom is appreciated and I will certainly look into this issue and make changes regarding this. Our WI-FI is now free for the first 24 hours of your stay.
Thank You for your kind words about our bar and restaurant, we are very proud of the welcoming atmosphere in this area.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Mr Johal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

298 - 304 of 458 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed at the Ramada from 18th to 20th November 2013 having stayed there before when it was a Days.

As other reviewers have said there was a problem with the hot water. It seems tat both the main and backup boilers failed.

Everything else was first rate, the food and service was excellent and the place kept perfectly clean and tidy.

Following an email to the hotel group's president in New Jersey, I'm pleased to say that I've not been told that my money has been refunded.

Subject to the hot water system working, I'll have no problem staying there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the railway side. The smells from the pub next door invade as soon as you open a w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysHotel1, Manager at Ramada London South Ruislip, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.
We appreciate your comments regarding the food and service and will pass your compliments on to our chefs.
Whilst we did have a boiler issue during your stay, I am pleased that we managed to fix the issue as fast as we could. I am glad that you are happy with the resolution and would like to apologise for any inconvenience that was caused.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Mr Johal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Spent a single night here this week.. But some other poor guests we met had to endure it longer.. Endure it because the rooms had no hot water, none. It's been like this all week, but the check in staff forgot to mention this to us. Had they done the dutiful thing we would have not stayed here..

We didn't even realize how bad this was until the morning after - we just assumed the hot water was taking an age to flow through... Not.

So I called '0', reception, but although I could hear them answer they couldn't hear me.. The phone was broken!

So the nail in the coffin of our experience was at check out, "there was no hot water" I said ... "Yes we know" she said... "I tried to call reception but the phone doesn't work" I said.. "Yes we know" she said... "That's a dreadful customer experience" I said.. "Yes we know" she said..

Not even an apology never mind a refund or a gesture.

I shall not be back.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Beckinhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLR, Manager at Ramada London South Ruislip, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.
I would like to apologise for the inconvenience that was caused by our boiler being broken during your stay. You were not informed on check-in, as the engineer had assured us that the boiler was fixed, unfortunately this was not permanent and the boiler ceased working again shortly after.
With regards to our reception staff at check-out, I can assure that the staff were genuinely sincere and had no intention of offending.
If you would like to discuss the matter further, please feel free to contact us directly.

Best Regards,
Mr Johal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Awful stay. No hot water for 5 days. Room service errors and charging problems. Delayed laundry and a manager that is never there. Avoid this hotel at all costs. Awful experience and then on checkout not even an apology. Terrible!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLR, Manager at Ramada London South Ruislip, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.
I apologise that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We understand that the situation regarding the boiler was inconvenient, unfortunately it was due to circumstances beyond our control.
During your stay we worked tirelessly with numerous engineers to repair the boiler.
Regarding your laundry, we have spoken to our laundry service and have been assured that the laundry was returned in a timely manner. As you did not mark the form for same day delivery, the laundry was returned the next day as it would usually be.
I would like to apologise once more for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.

Best Regards,
Mr Johal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Got to my hotel room , tried to run some hot water for a bath and it was freezing cold , called reception and they could do nothing but apologise for the situation and offer me a discount ,
So the service is ok but doesn't make up for the fact I had to boil serval kettles to have a bath. Then to continue my stay I had noisy neighbours ! I had to ring reception who had promised they would move them if they continue to be noisy ! What a disappointing stay ! Worst hotel I've stopped at ! Especially when I'm up for business the following morning !

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Visitor0428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLR, Manager at Ramada London South Ruislip, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
I would like to apologise for the inconvenience during your stay. We had an issue with our boiler which unfortunately could not be fixed immediately and therefore required some patience. We tried to rectify the matter as much as possible by offering a discounted rate.
In 10 years of business, this has been the first time that we have had any issue with our boiler and due to the unforeseen nature of the breakdown, it was not repaired as quickly as had been hoped.
I apologise again for your experience and thank you for your kind comments regarding the service you received.

Best Regards,
Mr Johal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay and found the place to be well maintained, well presented, clean and tidy. Everything you could ask for a top end 3 star urban chain hotel.
Check in and check out were swift and efficient. We had an issue with the bill which was the booking agent's fault - NOT THE HOTEL'S FAULT - and the reception staff resolved it efficiently and professionally without and fuss. I got the style and standard of intelligent and well trained service and respect that I would expect from a 5 star hotel - well above what I would expect from a 3 star hotel like this.
The bar drinks we thought were very reasonable for a london area quality hotel.
The bar food portions were generous and although the food would not win awards there were no complaints and it was, tasty, good value for money and served piping hot.
There was free parking to the rear protected by a barrier with a manned attendent which was a real welcome comfort from a secuirty perspective.
Right next to south ruislip station which is very handy.
Our double room was comfy and well appointed, clean and well presented. No awards for space or design but certainly no complaints either.
Bathroom was well presented and clean.
TV had decent freeview channels.
Continental breakfast included a reasonable choice of fruits, cereals and pastries and was certainly far more than adequate.
Cooked breakfast, to order, was very average and ingredients and presentation were oriented to low cost, high volume, rather than high quality. But it was tasty enough and properly cooked - no awards - no complaints.
Later on friday evening we sat in the bar and there was a bit of commotion from a young couple having an argument with each other in reception - NOTHING TO DO WITH THE HOTEL and a security guard soon arrived and positioned himself discretely near the door to reassure guests that there was a security presence when/if required. It was a friday night in an urban london suburb so the occassional raised voice and altercation later in the evening is not unexpected of course.
I would not hesitate to go back here and would reccommend it to anyone wanting a clean and professional chain style hotel. I would say it was at the VERY TOP END FOR AN URBAN 3 STAR CHAIN HOTEL.
Far more like a traditional 4 or 5 star hotel than something like a travellodge or premier inn would be.
I would say this place punches a bit above its weight and good on them for achieving this - well done.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank woodielisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLR, Manager at Ramada London South Ruislip, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind review.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Mr Johal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I had to find a hotel near to Wembley and Uxbridge so chose this hotel.
I arrived early evening and was given room on the first floor.The room was worn but very clean and so I settled down for an early night.the big problem became apparent as soon as I opened the window.
The kitchen extract fan from the pub next door meant that sleep was impossible!
I rang the front desk and asked when it would stop and when the said 11pm I requested another room and was given a room on the opposite side of the same floor.
Again the room was OK but this time I had the trains from the next door South Ruislip Station.
I eventually got some sleep but my tip would be request a room on the upper floors if possible.
The free breakfast was adequate and the staff were pleasant but there was a small issue surrounding my invoice which was e mailed later that day.
I would stay here again but only if I could get a higher room.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverthorn53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruislip
1.4 mi away
The Barn Hotel
The Barn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ruislip
540 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Ruislip Hotel
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Uxbridge Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel
2.3 mi away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Uxbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada London South Ruislip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada London South Ruislip

Address: Long Drive, Station Approach, Ruislip HA4 8LD, England (Formerly Days Hotel London South Ruislip)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ruislip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ruislip
Price Range: $67 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada London South Ruislip 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A West London hotel with stylish rooms, a convenient location and dedication to the highest standards of service, the Ramada Ruislip in Ruislip is the perfect home away from home for the business or casual traveler. Whether you are attending a special event, seeking a relaxing retreat or want a comfortable base from which to work, the Ramada Ruislip in West London offers exceptional accommodation with a warm, welcoming atmosphere. Our convenient position adjacent to South Ruislip tube and rail terminal means that guests can effortlessly travel to Central London, easily arriving within half an hour. Wembley Stadium is also a mere five miles away. These factors, combined with our secure car parking facilities, make the Ramada Ruislip the ideal setting for your business trip or leisure break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada London South Ruislip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel London
Ramada London South Ruislip England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing