We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't sleep with the window open”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada London South Ruislip
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ruislip
England
Level Contributor
146 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Don't sleep with the window open”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

A nice hotel, friendly staff but don't have a room overlooking the car park. It also overlooks the railway and the space between is a wind tunnel! You can also enjoy planes approaching Heathrow at a low height. That said the room was comfortable and the food good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britainabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    203
    89
    19
    17
See reviews for
70
142
15
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

My friend and I stayed here on a weekend trip to London for some sightseeing and shopping. As we were driving up from South Wales I wanted somewhere I could safely leave the car while we were out and about and the Ramada was great - free parking and right behind the hotel. The cost of the stay was less than half the price for the same type of hotel in the centre of the city where you usually get no parking or if its there you have to pay an extortionate fee. The room was small but very comfortable and clean and had everything we needed for a 2 night stay. The complimentary breakfast was fine - lots of the usual choices and perfectly adequate to set you up for the day. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the bar was nice - all in all we couldn't fault it and the close proximity to the Tube station was a bonus. Would def use again and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigalxyz
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights while on a business trip to London.

It's right next to South Ruislip tube station which is on the Central line, about 35 - 40 minutes from central London. Very handy.

Free parking very welcome (often not available in London hotels of course, although is this in London...?).

Disappointed to have to pay for wi-fi (free for the first 24 hours) but it was very fast.

Staff friendly although I was a little irritated at not being able to sign for drinks & have them added to my bill (this is apparently because I paid by debit card instead of credit card).

The view from my room window was of a bleak industrial estate, an abandoned car park and the back of a pub. Not the best, but it's no big deal - I wasn't there for the great views.

Some noise from the busy road with the window open, but with the window closed it was much quieter. I slept very well.

Room not huge but clean & comfortable. Bed very good. Excellent telly. Shower water pressure a bit feeble.

The bar is quite nice and the cold beer was very welcome!

Overall an enjoyable stay. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigalxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed here on a Saturday night

We were dining out in London and due to construction works at Reading station we could not get home without the hassle of buses or taxis.

We decided to stay in a hotel.
We looked at hotels in central London and the immediate vicinity but all were too pricey.

We then found this one.


We arrived at the hotel at about 1.30 pm and were greeted by a very pleasant receptionist who allowed us to check in early and drop our bags in our room



The room was a good size and clean
The bathroom was also clean with a very decent shower
The bed was reasonably comfortable

The breakfast area is nicely laid out with continental and cooked breakfast available

Parking is free

All in all a nice hotel

With its location less than half an hour on the tube from central London it makes this hotel a bargain if you are venturing in from the west

Will definitely do this again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

If your driving to the south coast (in our case Sussex) and fancy a day in London but don't want to tackle the traffic, pricey parking or even pricier hotels this ones great. International standard hotel with good food and free parking and the trump card of literally next to the tube station. Wait till 9.30 am and you can get a zone 5 virtually all London pass for £8ish. The tube takes about 40mins to the centre then you can zip around the sites all day and evening then catch it back to the hotel for your onward travel next day.
Friendly staff and modern comfort what more can you ask.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bwfc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey, uk
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Spacious clean rooms at very good rates. Includes continental breakfast, but if u want full English it is £8.95 each.
Rooms could do with updating, but overall a good nights sleep for 1 night after a party.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donna n dale s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the convienenace of heathrow on feb 27th. Came down early and they let us park our car in the secure car park for free. We then Walked less then two minutes to the tube station.. Very easy to get to the centre of London.
You can hear a few planes and trains go by but not an issue.
Sampled a few drinks at the bar about £6 for two. We spent £33 on two starters and two main courses. This was lush, really tasty and filling. The portion sizes are good too.. Worth every penny.
The staff are polite and friendly esp the little guy at reception who checked us in offered us cereal in the morning as we are leaving so early... Perfect little touch.
The rooms are clean and cozy and the bed is comfy. Perfect nights sleep.
Thanks ramada south ruislip.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teresamckean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruislip
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Ruislip Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Barn Hotel
The Barn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ruislip
3.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 6 in Uxbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Uxbridge Hotel
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grim's Dyke Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada London South Ruislip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada London South Ruislip

Property: Ramada London South Ruislip
Address: Long Drive, Station Approach, Ruislip HA4 0HG, England (Formerly Days Hotel London South Ruislip)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ruislip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ruislip
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada London South Ruislip 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada London South Ruislip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel London
Ramada London South Ruislip England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing