We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada London South Ruislip

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada London South Ruislip
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ruislip
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed here previously when it was a Days Inn, and it doesn't seem to have changed at all since becoming a Ramada.

It's comfortable, quiet, cheap and friendly - ideally located 2 mins from the A40 and literally right next to South Ruislip tube station. Good food in the restaurant and good service all round.

I've booked to stay again next week!

Room Tip: Family room with an extra single bed was great - lots of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matteh-2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    182
    79
    14
    17
See reviews for
59
126
13
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Not bad, friendly staff. Next door to tube. Breakfast reasonable. rooms clean. Unfortunately bath room not suitable for a person with a disability as i had to climb with difficulty into the bàth to have a shower.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zoggy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Calling this hotel London is a bit of a stretch.

That said it is a very nice example of a Ramada, the rooms are clean and well decorated and the food is good, in particluar the breakfast, lots of choice.

Even though the hotel is on a very busy road the noise levels are fine meaning sleep isnt a problem.

Aall in all a good choice of hotel, but if your looking fro something in London, look a little nearer the centre.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian_is_homer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had to attend a wedding over the weekend and just wanted to stay somewhere clean (very comfortable beds), easy to get to and warm and have somthing to eat in a mornining. Although basic (we are used to staying in 5*) this hotel provided all including free car parking. Above all the staffs were polite and helpful. Thank you Ramada.

Room Tip: Our one room had a view of pub next door, another room facing the railway line. Both had a noises fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank page12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Well situated for visiting London right on tube Central line half an hour in (buy an Oyster card very convenient and easy to use and good value) we stayed for 4 nights here at the beginning of November with friends,rooms were clean and comfy included a very adequate continental breakfast,staff were friendly and an excellent "REAL" pub right next door in which we rounded off each day nicely ;) will definitely be using this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The hotel is ok,it's clean but very basic.
The rooms are big but very tired looking like there were lots of stains on the wooden furniture and the bathroom tiles needed a touch up, the views are terrible but you don't really stay in this type of hotel for the view.
Good points bar is very good as we're the staff,breakfast continental was included which was also ok.
The hotel is next to tube station so excellent location.
Not bad hotel but needs a bit more done to it.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruislip
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Ruislip Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Barn Hotel
The Barn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ruislip
3.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Uxbridge Central
3.1 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 6 in Uxbridge
4.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Uxbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada London South Ruislip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada London South Ruislip

Property: Ramada London South Ruislip
Address: Ruislip Station Station Approach, Ruislip HA4 8LD, England (Formerly Days Hotel London South Ruislip)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ruislip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ruislip
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada London South Ruislip 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada London South Ruislip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel London
Ramada London South Ruislip England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing