We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bargain for weekend in London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada London South Ruislip
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ruislip
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Ramada Ruislip, formerly the Days Inn Ruislip.
We have stayed at this hotel in previous years when it was the Days Inn, it has changed hands and is now a Ramada, what has changed, not much really, the breakfast is better and the price is lower. The AC in the room did not work, this was not a problem as we could open the window to cool down, in the summer it would have been a problem. There is a pleasant bar and restaurant in the lobby area. Conitnental breakfast was included in the our price and was of sufficient qaulity, qauntity and variety to keep us going all day.
Primary reason for our stay there was the annual NFL match at Wembley, it is only two mainline stops from Wembley and from leaving our seats at the stadium to being back at the hotel was no more than 45 minutes. The mainline and tube station is only a 2 minute walk from the hotel, but there was no train noise that I heard. The tube is on the central line and it only about 35 minutes to the centre of London. There is free onsite parking at the rear of the hotel.
All in all fantastic value for money. Would I sat there again? Absolutely, and that has to be the best recomendation that I can give. Thank you Ramada

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SPS56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
There are newer reviews for Ramada London South Ruislip
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

346 - 352 of 438 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

We spent a 2 night weekend break at this hotel to meet family locally and to spend sightseeing time in the city. The location was first class, with a Central Line tube station within 2 minutes walk, providing direct city centre access within 40 minutes(and mainline access to Marleybone). Despite the proximity, there was no noticeable tain noise within the hotel.
The en-suite room was clean, spacious and comfortable, with all required facilities.
Reception staff were very friendly and efficient.
On arrival the lift was not working, so it was disappointing that no offer was made to help with luggage.
The buffet breakfast was adequate, although a wider choice would have been appreciated. (I have given this feedback directly via a ramada customer survey)
Despite these shortcomings, we would certainly stay at he hotel on future visits.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank archiebro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed here for about 2 weeks on a business trip. The rooms are average size but very clean. There is no room service however food quality in hotel restaurant is good. Hotel staff is very helpful and tries to take care of customer's needs.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Tis hotel is basic, but it is good at being basic. I stayed for one night and really have nothing to report. My room was on the 3rd floor overlooking the railway line. The reception staff checked me in quickly and efficiently and my stay was present. I did not have any food whilst staying here.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very comfortable stay, and good value for money. I had particularly insisted on a quiet room and was put on the back, where I was not disturbed at all. Clean room, comfortable bed, decent breakfast. We also had an evening meal in the hotel, which could not be faulted.
My only complaint would be the curtain in my room, which did not reach all the way across the window. I had to pick up the bottom corner and tuck it behind a cabinet door for privacy and to keep the light from the parking lot out.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pb-palms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed here in June 2012 during a theatre trip. Receptionist was freindly, room was clean, modern, good size, flat screen TV, tea and coffee making facilities, comfy bed. Free continental breakfast had a fairly good range of food, the seating area in the bar wasn't idea the chairs were very bulky when getting up and down with food. Toaster wasn't very easy to work a few people were staring at normal bread for a while before a member a staff told us how to work it (you need to turn the dial to get it to turn on - unlike alot of places where the dial changes the temperature).
For the price of the hotel the breakfast was fine.
The Tube station is next door to the hotel and there is a reasonably priced car park across the road.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misselaineious1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Now a Ramada. Booked for convenience for a family celebration locally. Room was small and drab with peeling wallpaper. Grotty bathroom with poor shower and towels were well worn. Cobwebs on ceiling.. Bath tap needed a hefty hit to turn off and was covered in lime scale.Altogether depressing. However inclusive continental breakfast seemed good and staff were very friendly. definitely would not stay here again - sandwiched between busy road, noisy pub and railway but very handy for tube and cheap deal so got what we paid for I suppose.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkielyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruislip
1.4 mi away
The Barn Hotel
The Barn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ruislip
517 reviews
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Uxbridge Central
2.3 mi away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Uxbridge Hotel
5.0 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 12 in Wembley
2,725 reviews
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada London South Ruislip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada London South Ruislip

Address: Long Drive, Station Approach, Ruislip HA4 0HG, England (Formerly Days Hotel London South Ruislip)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ruislip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ruislip
Price Range: $69 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada London South Ruislip 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada London South Ruislip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel London
Ramada London South Ruislip England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing