We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant around - by far!”

Gurkhas' Pride Nepalese & Indian Cuisine
Ranked #10 of 109 Restaurants in Ruislip
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $29
Cuisines: Indian, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Gurkha's pride has something that many restaurants lack in its exceptional service and more importantly, excellent food. All dishes are freshly prepared by using special ingredients and our award winning chef's are always ready to serve to your needs. The decor is modern, peaceful, clean and specious and you will be warmly welcomed. We welcome you to our restaurant to explore our cuisine, in the hope you return to relive the Nepalese experience again. Style and refinement with quality in presentation and preparation makes the Gurkha's pride more proud. We don't use any short cut for the preparation; we prepare the dish as we cook in back home. We use fresh vegetables, meats and fresh ingredients to make the food more aromatic and baring the real test of Nepalese and Indian food in your door steps. No artificial colourings or preservatives are added. We offer the opportunity to experience the uniquely designed food by combining creativity with authenticity. It is our promise that you wouldn't be disappointed with the quality of our foods & service. Our aim is to deliver your food in your doorstep within 45 minutes, during the busy periods please bear with us. Online Booking and Online Order services are available. We have special offer Monday to Thursday for our guests. 20% Discount on meal over 4 people (pre-booking is require to take this service) We believe Guest Is Always Right.........
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Gurkha's is an amazing Nepalese restaurant that my wife and I have dined at multiple times. We found the food to be simply amazing, having tried every dish on the menu. The staff are most welcoming and really make you feel at home - just don't mention Football to Prakash if Man United have lost at the weekend! Great atmosphere, amazing food and welcoming staff - best restaurant in ruislip - keep up the great work Gurkha's! P.S - love the new menu and the recent renovation!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Raj V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurkha's Pride R, Director of Sales at Gurkhas' Pride Nepalese & Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Respected Guest,

Thanks for the feedback. We love to serve you always with our best meal & drinking. Thank for joining with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 173 of 215 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2014

By far the best Nepalese restaurant in London and the surrounding area. We eat there at least 3 times a week. Food is excellent and they cater for all needs, never forget what I cannot have due to allergies. Staff friendly and efficient. Well worth a trip

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurkha's Pride R, Director of Sales at Gurkhas' Pride Nepalese & Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Respected Guest,

Thanks for the nice comments. We are trying to make you happy as much as you can. It's your right to say whatever you feel with us. We believed GUEST IS ALWAYS RIGHT........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We love different curry, rice, roasted chicken and Nepalese famous dish 'Momo'. They treated the customers really nicely. We would definitely go back again. The food was amazing. Fantastic food never tasted anywhere before.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Khem J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurkha's Pride R, Director of Sales at Gurkhas' Pride Nepalese & Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Guest,


Thanks for the comments. We will be happy to serve you always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

We love a curry and over the years have more or less tried every curry restaurant in and around the area. Our first visit to Gurkha's Pride last night will DEFINITELY not be our last.
The menu has a great range of choice from the more traditional Indian cuisine to extravagant Gurkha's "House Special Dishes". Oh, and if you like a lager or two you must try the Nepalese beers. The food was delicious and the staff provided a fantastic and friendly service.
What more can I say... Excellent food. Excellent service. Can't wait to go back!!!

Thank flierlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurkha's Pride R, Director of Sales at Gurkhas' Pride Nepalese & Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the Comments. You are always welcome to Gurkha's Pride.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Fantastic food. Gurkha's lamb exceptional. We had a great meal here. Lovely chicken tikka masala. Really nice people running this restaurant.

Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wendyjmsamuels46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurkha's Pride R, Director of Sales at Gurkhas' Pride Nepalese & Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the nice comments. Your feedback is our strength. I believed we will able to make happy all costumers by good service with amazing foods. Thank you very much once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gurkhas' Pride Nepalese & Indian Cuisine also viewed

Ruislip, Greater London
Ruislip, Greater London
 
Ruislip, Greater London
 
Ruislip, Greater London
Ruislip, Greater London
 

Been to Gurkhas' Pride Nepalese & Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing