We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Son's holy communion celebrations”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Barn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Barn Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ruislip
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Son's holy communion celebrations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Just had our son's holy communion at the barn... All was perfect, we had sit down meal for 40 plus and kids meal also, staff so friendly and nothing was a problem for them... Food was amazing, lots of it... We had the Windsor suite for the whole day and this had it's own bar so we where left to it...
Fab venue, great service, and staff amazing.....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roly15151515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at The Barn Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your review and I have passed your comments on to all concerned. We hope to have the opportunity to cater for your next familiy celebration and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    133
    100
    52
    49
See reviews for
91
134
31
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the May Day bank holiday weekend. Absolutely loved it. Was going to stay in one of the safe well known hotels which is just round the corner. So glad I didn't this is a little of a hotel and will be definately staying again. Friendly staff, clean room and good food. Well done.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Tedski50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at The Barn Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and we hope you will return to stay again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I had my 70th birthday last Wednesday. I Spent the afternoon here with 20 of my girlfriends in the Hawtrys restaurant. The ambience and service at the hotel is outstanding. I'm really pleased I chose this as a venue.
I will certainly be returning and certainly recommend it.
Thank you for a wonderful afternoon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at The Barn Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea with us to celebrate your birthday. I have passed your kind comments on to all concerned and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Only minor complaints but it will stop me staying at the Barn again.

I work in Ruislip regularly and was looking for somewhere to stay 2 or 3 times a week.

I booked through Travel republic as I can never book via the Barn's website. On checkout after paying extra for the breakfast I asked for a receipt. Even though I left my credit card details and paid with this I was refused.

The receptionist refused point blank to give me a receipt and said for this type of bookings we do not give one. So how do I know how much they charged to my credit card for breakfast ? I thought this was illegal in the UK?

Room was ok a bit small nothing special.

Had "kippers" for breakfast - Is this plural ? it was nice but of the singular variety and very small

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skyblueeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at The Barn Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your review and I apologise for any confusion when you checked out. For bookings made and paid for via third parties such as Travel Republic, we are unable to give a receipt as we are not contractually allowed to disclose the rates that they pay to the hotel. For any items ordered direct form the hotel, such as the breakfast supplement, we would of course give a receipt.

If it was the breakfast receipt that you require, please get in contact with us and we will be happy to organise one for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The staff went out of their way to be helpful. Our room, was a private apartment. The tube (subway) is right next to the hotel, we used this many times to get into London. About 20 miutes from to Heathrow airport.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on the 1st floor, so we didn't have to carry our lugguage up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at The Barn Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
I was pleased to learn from your review that you enjoyed your stay at the Barn Hotel. As you state in your review the hotel's location makes it an ideal venue being so close to the Metropolitan & Piccadilly Line with central London only 40 minutes away, Heathrow Airport only 7 miles and the M40/M25 junctions ten minutes away.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on my wedding night my partner stayed evening before & we loved it that much we even stayed an extra night. We had a room in Deans Lodge was lovely, comfy bed massive bathroom with large jacuzzi bath and large shower. English breakfast was good. Staff were very friendly & helpfull I will definitely stay again & recommend this hotel to friends & family.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonz m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at The Barn Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your review and I have passed your comments on to all the team at the hotel. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our luxury Deane's Lodge rooms and we hope we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel on your Anniversary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had a family lunch organised at the Barn Hotel and I never been at the barn hotel even though we are very local. I must the function was very well organised by the banqueting manager and she did accommodate all our requests till the last minute. The food was amazing with excellent service. Very friendly staff. We all had a good time and will definitely recommend the barn hotel for any family function.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at The Barn Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your lunch at the hotel. I was delighted that you enjoyed the occasion and I have passed your comments on to all concerned. We hope to be able to welcome you and your friends to the hotel again in the not too distant future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruislip
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Ruislip Hotel
1.4 mi away
Ramada London South Ruislip
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grim's Dyke Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 6 in Uxbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Tudor Lodge
The Tudor Lodge
#1 of 1 in Eastcote
3.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lancaster Hotel and Spa
Lancaster Hotel and Spa
#4 of 6 in Uxbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Barn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barn Hotel

Property: The Barn Hotel
Address: West End Road, Ruislip HA4 6JB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ruislip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ruislip
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Barn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Barn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barn Hotel London
The Barn Hotel Ruislip, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing