We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Party”
Review of Hawtrey's

Hawtrey's
Ranked #14 of 95 Restaurants in Ruislip
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $39 - $65
Cuisines: British, French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Party”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The venue, food and staff were fantastic. We had a brilliant evening. THe rooms are beautifully decorated and the staff so friendly and helpful. THe food was really delicious. All forty six people present were impressed and plan to eat there again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    15
    6
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kapolei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
143 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic Valentine's”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

At the Barn on a business trip with my bride along and was lucky to get one of the last reservations for the Valentine's dinner. What an exceptional meal. One of the best multi course meals I've ever had. Presentation was exceptional. Taste was also amazing. As other reviewers have said, it is rather expensive, but worth every pence, penny, cent or whatever your currency is.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SeanB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
197 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, good value”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

4 adults and an 8 year old child dined here on a Monday evening. We were the only guests!
The menu was interesting with some unusual dishes e.g.wild boar. We had 3 courses, drinks before and a bottle of Fleurie and the cost inc 10% service was £222. For the quality of the food, service and ambience, it was excellent value for money. We will certainly go again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“An excellent experience”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Went with friends for dinner which turned into a very enjoyable evening. The restaurant is an attractive, comfortable and elegant venue with good sized tables, spaced well apart. The service was efficient, friendly and professional.

We started with a selection of canapés, followed by an amuse bouche and bread served with a variety of flavoured butters.

Several of us chose a starter of soft shell crab - superb, and the main course of lamb was cooked to perfection and served with a good selection of vegetables. Portions were just right and the presentation of the food was delightful. A pre-desert followed the main course (passion fruit sorbet) and there was a choice of three deserts. All this for £25 per head (the fixed price 3 course menu) - really good value for such a high standard of cooking.

This experience was very different from a visit last year which disappointed us, but now we have sampled the true standard of Hawtrey's we can't wait to go again and introduce other friends.

Thank you all at Hawtrey's.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank happytourist44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbots Langley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Afternoon Tea - Very nice”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

7 of us visited for afternoon tea and very nice it was too - tea/coffee, scones & jam/ cream, ham, cheese, egg sandwiches. Good attentive service.

Will visit again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank paul_ricard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hawtrey's also viewed

Pinner, Greater London
Ruislip, Greater London
 
Harrow, Greater London
Ruislip, Greater London
 

Been to Hawtrey's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing