We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very interesting...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Weizmann House

Weizmann House
Ranked #2 of 13 things to do in Rehovot
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very interesting...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

The visitors centre, Weizmann Institute of Science campus and the Weizmann house were well worth the 30' train ride from Tel-Aviv to Rehovot (one way ~16NIS). We spent an afternoon wandering around the campus and through the house. We really enjoyed the "brain" vibe (cost to get in the house was ~50NIS). The Clore Garden of Science was very dated. Although interactive, it needs a facelift (and some paint).

The cost for this was ~70NIS (NOT worth it), but we arrived at 4pm and got in free as it was closing at 5pm. You are supposed to make a reservation via email before going and we sent many emails to no response. We showed up anyway and they accommodated us. Most excellent!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beverley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    23
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Going back in time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Well preserved the first president house. We had a great guide, got to review history in 3 dimensions! The car outside is outstanding. A MUST to visit. I came with 2 kids and they were facinayed by this place. Combined with Ayalon Institution- and there you have an interesting educating vacation. Don't miss!!

Helpful?
Thank Veredgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Historic place, a MUST!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

If you visit Rehovot, you have to visit the Weizmann House in Rehovot, designed by the famous architect Erich Mendelsohnn in the International Style.The building was restored a few years ago. You will find the beautiful building at the end of the Weizmann-Institute ( 10 min. walk from the entrance )

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frits d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Very interseting facilities. you can meet real live sceintists in a research and talk with them, the place s really clean and green and has nice historical stories envolved in it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosh Pina, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nostalgia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Interesting insight into the home of Israel's first president, built as teh family's home.

Helpful?
Thank ShulaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weizmann House also viewed

Rehovot, Central District
Rehovot, Central District
 

Been to Weizmann House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing