We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stopover while cycling the Garonde”
Review of La Parenthese

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Reole
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Parenthese
Ranked #1 of 3 La Reole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Anne and Patrick have a lovely B&B in La Reole. I stopped there in mid-November on a bike trip between Bordeaux and Toulouse. The room was very spacious, plenty of room for a couple (or a large family). Breakfast was delicious (including the homemade preserves) and ample (nice for the bike ride). The building itself is historic structure that has been well renovated (with a nice, dry space to store bicycles). Anne and Patrick also recommended a great, low-key creperie for dinner. All around great hosts.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zachary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 145 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

Wonderful experience, Patrick and Anne are excellent hosts and the venue is extremely clean and tidy. Located in central La Reole it is easy walking distance to major attractions, both have a good understanding of English and can recommend many fine attractions in the area.
If travelling to Bordoux ask them about their accomodation there. Highly recommend for cyclists riding the canals.

Room Tip: All rooms are large and spacious with table and chairs in each room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Absolutely excellent guest house, rooms beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable. Anne and Patrick are perfect hosts, very welcoming and anxious to make your stay memorable. We enjoyed table d'hote dinner with them and two other guests, fabulous food and great company. They are perfectly located in the middle of La Reole which is an easy 3km distance from the Canal, so a great stop off, if, as we were, you are on a cycling trip. At 60 euros per night, great value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicegirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimienvacances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank sissiduhautadour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Henk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JPT96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Reole
10.6 mi away
Hostellerie Geraud de Graves
9.7 mi away
Campanile Marmande
Campanile Marmande
#5 of 5 in Marmande
236 reviews
13.8 mi away
Domaine de Fompeyre
Domaine de Fompeyre
#1 of 2 in Bazas
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Les Feuilles d'Acanthe
Les Feuilles d'Acanthe
#1 of 1 in Saint-Macaire
114 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hotel Claude Darroze
Hotel Claude Darroze
#1 of 3 in Langon
99 reviews
12.2 mi away
Hotel Le Capricorne
Hotel Le Capricorne
#1 of 5 in Marmande
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Parenthese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Parenthese

Address: 22 rue Lagrave, 33190 La Reole, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > La Reole
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in La Reole
Price Range: $71 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parenthese is a 19 th century building located in the historical center of La Reole in the Entre-deux-Mers. Tastefully renovated, it has kept the charm of the Art Deco era while offering a high level of comfort (key classification holidays). The Parenthese is an ideal place to enjoy the Bordeaux region (Dropt valley and houses, Garonne Lateral Canal, abbey and cloister, Bordeaux, Saint Emilion, Sauternes ...) .3 Guest rooms spacious and bright, including a family suite await you ... Hearty breakfast and dinner reservations, especially on Sunday and Monday. Option SPA ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing