We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mesmerising”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Llangynidr, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jo S
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Mesmerising”
Reviewed July 20, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My husband and I stayed here for a three night break..Jacqui and John are wonderful hosts..so is Albus the dog, kept coming to the door for a fuss or just to lie on the balcony to chill with us, the accommodation was fantastic, clean, spacious but cosy also..we couldn’t resist lighting the log burner on our last night..just lovely, now the location! Wow...beautiful, there is a river practically running under the accommodation with a waterfall a stones throw away..and the sound instantly relaxes you and drowns out all your stresses and worries, lovely for a paddle when it’s water is running low, there’s a canal two minutes away which we scrolled along, also two pubs/restaurants in the village, we didn’t venture to them as we live in a pub and wanted to stay in our wonderful accommodation, all in all absolutely wonderful..highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2018
Wow:-) Thank you for your lovely capture of what the Riverside apartment was like for you and how much you enjoyed your stay :-)
It was great to meet you both and enjoyed chatting to you both :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosecotti...
East Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning Bnb and location”
Reviewed July 13, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We were greeted by lovely John who showed us around the Bnb. It was a beautiful open plan apartment with a unique spiral staircase to the bathroom. Very well furnished with lots of nice romantic touches everywhere. My husband called it the ‘honeymoon suite’. The Bnb is located in a valley just a along the river with an aqua duct just above it. Stunning views all round. We were spoilt for choice. I can’t praise it enough, it is a lovely little place in a beautiful location. We were also very pleased with Jacqui and John’s hospitality, they made us feel at home. They made sure we didn’t go hungry as there was always a bag of goodies by the gate for us.We mustn't forget to mention the lovely Albas, he was such a lovely dog. Very well missed.
Thank you Jacqui and John for making our holiday very special. Can’t wait to come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2018
It was lovely to meet you both and you enjoyed your stay at stunning Riverside apartment :-) Thank you for your lovely comments , hope we meet again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankinst...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely and Perfect”
Reviewed July 2, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I stayed at the riverside apartment in June. It was a lovely setting with everything me and my partner could have wished for. Jacqui was a lovely host giving us tips on where to walk and the apartment was lovely and clean. The bed was comfy (I'm a fussy sleeper). Nice pub, Rose and Crown, which is a 2 minute walk away. Really responsive hosts via AirBnb as well! I'm planning our next trip already as we loved it! Thank you!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2018
Great to have you to stay at stunning Riverside apartment, thank you both and we hope to see you here again in the Brecon Beacons again , soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 19, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2018
Thank you both , great to meet you both and you enjoyed your stay at Stunning Riverside apartment, we’d love to have you stay anytime :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The perfect Brecon stay”
Reviewed May 19, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This open plan cottage/apartment is truly unique and a wonderful place to relax and get away from busy reality! Friendly, helpful owners, and a delightful pooch. Very clean apartment, beautiful views, with great breakfast ingredients provided, all the essentials and plenty of luxury too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2018
Ah Thank you both , great to have you to stay @ Stunning Riverside Apartment and all your lovely compliments :-)
Hope we get to see you back with us again :-) all best wishes Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomthom2...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed May 19, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Thanks so much for a wonderful
Stay. A friendly welcome, spotless room, lovely breakfast and a great get-away in the peaceful river side surroundings. Loved meeting Albus too :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2018
Lovely to have meet you both and you enjoyed yourself here by the river and waterfall , hope we get to meet you again soon @ Riversounds Apartment :-) best wishes Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alif536
1 review
“Mr and mrs”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Absolutely loved our time staying at Riversounds- so cosy, clean and comfortable. Very welcoming hosts and a pleasure to stay in. Thank you for everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2018
Thank you both for being such delightful guests and enjoying Riversounds as much as we do . Always a welcome here for you all :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing