We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Llangynidr, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
thomthom2...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed May 19, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Thanks so much for a wonderful
Stay. A friendly welcome, spotless room, lovely breakfast and a great get-away in the peaceful river side surroundings. Loved meeting Albus too :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2018
Lovely to have meet you both and you enjoyed yourself here by the river and waterfall , hope we get to meet you again soon @ Riversounds Apartment :-) best wishes Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali F
1 review
“Mr and mrs”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Absolutely loved our time staying at Riversounds- so cosy, clean and comfortable. Very welcoming hosts and a pleasure to stay in. Thank you for everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2018
Thank you both for being such delightful guests and enjoying Riversounds as much as we do . Always a welcome here for you all :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A
1 review
“stunning apartment in gorgeous area”
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

was more than pleased with the hospitality offered by jacqui and john, nothing to much trouble, the apartment complements the scenic surrounding area with a gorgeous river view right on the doorstep, was happy with my fire making skills on the log burner feature which made the nights warm and cosy, amazing food and a good beer at the local pub, very friendly and welcoming after a long walk on the canal, hoping to book again soon,

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2018
Thank you both , lovely to meet you both @ Stunning Riverside apartment and glad you enjoyed cosy evenings by the wood burner . Look forward to welcoming you back again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karly s
1 review
“Lovely short break”
Reviewed March 16, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What a lovely little apartment this is! Jacqui was absolutely wonderful throughout, gave us lots of ideas for walking routes and was a fantastic friendly host.
Would definitely return and recommend to friends. Thanks for such a lovely short break to Jacqui and family, and of course the very friendly Albert:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2018
It was really great to meet you both , glad you enjoyed your short stay at the apartment and those we get to meet again :-) all best wishes Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 3, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2018
Lovely to have you to stay @stunning Riverside Apartment, hope we meet again soon :-) best wishes Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bhavneeta...
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An idyllic retreat for a short break”
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Short drive to the Brecon Beacons national park. My husband booked this as a surprise for my birthday, We arrive for a short break to be met by Jacquie the owner. I can honestly say I loved it from the minute we arrived. A quaint open plan apartment, comfy bed, stove fire, TV, everything you need for breakfast. A spiral staircase led up stairs to a small bathroom. The perfect hideaway for our break. It was facing the river and you could hear the sound of the stream in the background.

Breakfast essentials are provided, fruit, yoghurt, juice, cereals, bread, croissants, tea and coffee.

Jacquie gave us plenty of recommendations to make the most of the area, her husband even gave us a lift as we were couldn't get taxi on the evening of my birthday - now that's personal service!

A couple of pubs within walking distance a great walk along the canal tow path, the village of Crickhowell is a 5 minute drive away with some shops, cafes and pub.

We loved this place and have talked about returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2018
So lovely to have met you . Thank you for sharing your kind words of praise for stunning Riverside Apartment.
We were delighted you celebrated your birthday here too, all best wishes Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NadraAMS
Amsterdam
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Magical cozy cottage”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Magical location overlooking a waterfall, friendly helpful hosts, cozy comforts (wood burner & rolltop bathtub). We loved it and didn't want to leave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
Thank you for being the perfect guests, it was lovely to meet you and we would be delighted to welcome you back anytime :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing