We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint and Beautiful”
other travelers have booked this property
Visit Elderflower cottage and enjoy this ;)  view from garden area at Elderflower cottage :)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Visit Elderflower cottage and enjoy this ;)  view from garden area at Elderflower cottage :)
Superkingsized main bedroom Twin sleigh beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Visit Elderflower cottage and enjoy this ;)  view from garden area at Elderflower cottage :)
Superkingsized main bedroom
Twin sleigh beds
Time to relax!!!Enjoy a glass of wine,and snuggle up by the cosy woodburner
Family ensuite bedroom
light and airy
Crooissants , butter, jams, Bread, Juice , Tea, coffee , and cereal left for you to enjoy at your :)
Salmon leaping time ....
enjoying the water under the watchful eye of his parent
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llangynidr, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Seaside15...
1 review
“Quaint and Beautiful”
Reviewed September 3, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Beautiful Cottage in stunning location, well placed for a trip to the Brecon Beacons. Hosts were great, thought about the little things and were extremely helpful and welcoming.
If you are looking for a little bit of magic and character this cotatge is just the ticket!

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2018
Thank you both, so lovely to meet you here @ Elderflower cottage and your lovely comments on your experience with us:-) always a welcome here for you :-) all best wishes Jacqui and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassieand...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect little break!”
Reviewed August 30, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

From the moment we arrived we did not want to leave! We fell in love with the house and the area. Beautiful house very warm and homely. Very comfortable bed, great breakfast and loved the roll top bath, just what is needed after a long walk!
Great hosts and great tips of what to do in the area! Would
Def recommend anyone to stay here!
We want to come back already! X

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2018
Awh Thank you both , so glad you lived Elderflower cottage and had a good time here, we would be so delighted to welcome your delightful family back anytime :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassado...
1 review
“Lovely cottage by waterfall with warm welcome.”
Reviewed August 28, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed here for a couple of days before going to Green Man Festival. Just what we needed. Beautiful space with the sound of the waterfall to lull you to sleep. We were warmly welcomed by the owner and made to feel at home.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2018
Great to welcome your lovely family to Elderflower cottage, after your boat trip along the canal beside the cottage for relaxation prior to the Green man festival, Glad you found the cottage a beautiful space and enjoyed the sound and sight of the waterfall from your bedroom :-) hope we get to host for joy all Another time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robynrudz
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Waterfall and Dippers!”
Reviewed July 10, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Great stay in a lovely cottage. Dippers on your doorstep and gorgeous countryside. Nice hosts. Nothing was too much trouble.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2018
Thank you , lovely to meet you and your family , glad you enjoyed the nature in the doorstep :-) all best wishes Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moliza1
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Noise of nature...”
Reviewed June 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

If you fancy a few days away from the rat race you can't fail to love this setting. Extremely picturesque with the added bonus of the sound of nature playing constantly in the background relaxation is definitely the order of the day. A nice pub, with great food, a couple of minutes away and both flat and hill walks from the doorstep. Fantastic hosts who give serious thought to place recommendations to ensure your time away is that bit more special. My only problem was getting my tongue around the name of the village, it needs more vowels! Cheers to Jacqui and John for providing the perfect spot to drink fizz

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2018
Thank you both it was lovely to meet you and your lovely friendly family for your birthday celebrations here at Elderflower cottage , Thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope we get to meet you here in the Brecon Beacons again :-) all best wishes Jacqui and John :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed June 2, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2018
Thank you both very much :-) it was a pleasure to meet and host for you both , hope we meet again :-) all best wishes with the new venture:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DAM13Org
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just wonderful. The location, the rooms, the hospitality - simply excellent.”
Reviewed May 21, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed 2 nights in April to enjoy the foodie towns of Monmouthshire / the Brecon Beacons, walks along the Monmouthshire & Brecon canal and to walk up Pen-y-fan. We had the most wonderful few days made, not least, by the care Jacqui took over our visit. The house is simply charming and the babbling waterfall was wonderful at night - went to sleep in seconds. Highly recommend to anyone wanting a beautiful rural retreat near the Beacons.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2018
Thank you both , it was great to meet you and show you around Elderflower cottage. So glad you enjoyed your stay in the Brecon Beacons and hope we get to meet you back at Rlderflower soon :-) best wishes Jacqui and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing