We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in Brecon Beacons”
other travelers have booked this property
Visit Elderflower cottage and enjoy this ;)  view from garden area at Elderflower cottage :)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Visit Elderflower cottage and enjoy this ;)  view from garden area at Elderflower cottage :)
Superkingsized main bedroom Twin sleigh beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Visit Elderflower cottage and enjoy this ;)  view from garden area at Elderflower cottage :)
Superkingsized main bedroom
Twin sleigh beds
Time to relax!!!Enjoy a glass of wine,and snuggle up by the cosy woodburner
Family ensuite bedroom
light and airy
Crooissants , butter, jams, Bread, Juice , Tea, coffee , and cereal left for you to enjoy at your :)
Salmon leaping time ....
enjoying the water under the watchful eye of his parent
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llangynidr, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
therambli...
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in Brecon Beacons”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Ideal location for exploring the nearby highlights in Brecon Beacons. Very comfortable and well set up accommodation for 4 guests. The cottage itself is charming and has excellent amenities... good wifi. Television, etc. we particularly enjoyed the piano. A great selection of breakfast foods provided. Would highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2017
It was lovely to ne'er you all, special time for you to explore The Brecon Beacons together. Thank you for choosing Elderflower and looking after it so well :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect & Unique Cottage”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Perfect location with walks right on the doorstep! This is a cosy cottage with a wonderful wood-burner and views of the waterfall. John & Jacqui were perfect hosts...giving us space to do our own thing but being readily available when needed (especially when we had to enlist John's help with getting the fire going!!). Feel it only right to mention Albus the dog as well....a beautiful friendly dog who was always there to greet us with a tail wag. Was a perfect relaxing stay & will be recommending to friends & family. Thanks again John & Jacqui (and Albus!)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2017
Thank you both, glad you had a perfect time at Elderflower Cottage, we look forward to seeing you again.Thank you also for recommending us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eboni B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful retreat”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Jacqui's cottage was idyllic! From the moment we arrived to the time that we left we felt welcomed, relaxed and extremely comfortable. Jacqui provided great communication before, during and after our stay and it allowed us to organise our trip with ease. When we arrived it was lovely to have the fridge stocked with breakfast items and the strawberry jam in particular was delicious! my partner and I lead extremely busy lives so it was great to take a step back, hear the running water of the waterfall from our cottage whilst sitting in front of the log fire and delight in the moment. The pictures provided were true and accurate and I would go back to Eldeflower cottage in a heartbeat! Thank you for accommodating us, we thoroughly, thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2017
Thank you both ,it was a pleasure to host for you both:) There is always a welcome here for you :)Hope we get to meet again John and Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debrodger...
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Such a brilliant little getaway! The accommodation was five star luxury! The cottage itself is very secluded away from the main house and there is parking for two cars. It is absolutely stunning with a river running by outside. The cottage itself is very luxurious and has everything you need. The village is quite in the middle of nowhere however this is exactly what we wanted for a relaxing and restful retreat. Jacqui and John could not have done more to make us feel welcome .Thry are truly exceptional hosts and I cannot rate them highly enough! We cannot wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2017
Thank you for your lovely words , we would be delighted to meet and host for you again . Thank you for looking after everything so well , best wishes Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amandalho...
Marlow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing cottage in idyllic setting”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely cottage, furnished beautifully in an idyllic setting - Elderflower cottage is a perfect base for exploring the Brecon Beacons. Prior to arriving, Jacqui suggested lots of interesting things I could do with my two teenage sons. On arrival, Jacqui and her adorable dog, Albus, welcomed us, and throughout our stay she was on hand for advice re: good restaurants etc. (I'd recommend The Coach & Horses, a couple of minutes walk away, for good food if you don't feel like venturing out). Little touches like fresh eggs, bread, milk, juice when we arrived all added to making our stay at Elderflower cottage one of the best holiday rental experiences we have had. Highly recommend staying there.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2016
Thank you ever so much for your kind words , lovely to meet you all:) Si glad you had a good time .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia N
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect holiday location”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My family of four stayed at Waterfall's Song and we had a fabulous holiday. We used it as a base to visit the Hay Festival and walking in the Brecon Beacons, however the house, the setting and the hospitality was so fantastic that I would have been happy to just enjoy the immediate surroundings for a few days. I cannot fault anything about it and having such a good quality breakfast provided was a welcome treat. The host family were very welcoming and falling asleep to the sound of the waterfall each night was gorgeous! We cannot wait to return as soon as we can.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2016
Thank you all , really great to meet you all :) hope we get to meet again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gashead81
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Relaxing getaway for the family”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

From the initial contact through to meeting Jacqui this was seamless and fantastic.

The cottage itself was spotless and amazing. We had a 3 month old baby and it was perfect. The kitchen has everything you needed and the lounge area was lovely.

The bedroom and bathroom upstairs were wonderful and going to bed listing to the sound of the waterfall was so relaxing.

There are so many nice touches in the cottage to give it a real homely feel and Jacqui went out of her way to make us feel welcome. From the free breakfast, fresh juice, local fresh hen eggs, tea, coffee, milk and big bowl of fruit. I could not pick anything wrong with this place.

Its the perfect base for exploring the local area and Jacqui made some great recommendations (Hay-On-Wye and a local pub on the way back called the Griffin which was fantastic).

I would recommend this place to everyone and the hosts really could not be more warm and welcoming.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and you kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you all and we hope we meet again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing