We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing getaway for the family”
other travelers have booked this property
Visit Elderflower cottage and enjoy this ;)  view from garden area at Elderflower cottage :)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Visit Elderflower cottage and enjoy this ;)  view from garden area at Elderflower cottage :)
Superkingsized main bedroom Twin sleigh beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Visit Elderflower cottage and enjoy this ;)  view from garden area at Elderflower cottage :)
Superkingsized main bedroom
Twin sleigh beds
Time to relax!!!Enjoy a glass of wine,and snuggle up by the cosy woodburner
Family ensuite bedroom
light and airy
Crooissants , butter, jams, Bread, Juice , Tea, coffee , and cereal left for you to enjoy at your :)
Salmon leaping time ....
enjoying the water under the watchful eye of his parent
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llangynidr, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gashead81
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Relaxing getaway for the family”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

From the initial contact through to meeting Jacqui this was seamless and fantastic.

The cottage itself was spotless and amazing. We had a 3 month old baby and it was perfect. The kitchen has everything you needed and the lounge area was lovely.

The bedroom and bathroom upstairs were wonderful and going to bed listing to the sound of the waterfall was so relaxing.

There are so many nice touches in the cottage to give it a real homely feel and Jacqui went out of her way to make us feel welcome. From the free breakfast, fresh juice, local fresh hen eggs, tea, coffee, milk and big bowl of fruit. I could not pick anything wrong with this place.

Its the perfect base for exploring the local area and Jacqui made some great recommendations (Hay-On-Wye and a local pub on the way back called the Griffin which was fantastic).

I would recommend this place to everyone and the hosts really could not be more warm and welcoming.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and you kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you all and we hope we meet again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryba...
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing Break”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Elderflower Cottage is beautifully styled and perfectly relaxing. Jaqui has spent a lot of time and thought into making her accommodation the perfect place to stay. Situated in a small village overlooking the waterfall there are many enjoyable walks. The local pub is a short distance and ideal for a pub meal. Jaqui and John are welcoming hosts and I wouldn't hesitate to book again. Thank you, we had a lovely time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully styled interior
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2016
Many thanks to you both, lovely to meet you,glad you had a good time. Hope our paths cross again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiocx100
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“A quality getaway”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My wife and I stayed at Elderflower Cottage for 3 nights last weekend. We enjoyed our stay immensely due to three things – Jacqui and John our hosts, the spacious, comfortable, well equipped cottage and the beautiful scenery of The Brecon Beacons. Very difficult to fault this property and we would keenly recommend it as the ideal getaway for an enjoyable break from your usual everyday routine. We have stayed at many locations either on a B&B or self catering basis and we can honestly state Elderflower Cottage to have been our best experience for host's friendliness, property quality and value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality and location of property
Liked least: Having to leave for home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2016
Ahhh Thank you both for your lovely comments. It was lovely to meet you both and we are delighted you had a such a lovely experience :) It was great to meet your family the weekend before and hope we get to meet more of ye, in the future, take care and thanks again, best Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draap2014
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dreamy cottage and peaceful sanctuary”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My friend and I stayed in the Riverside Studio but looked at Elderflower Cottage with a view to returning with a larger group. It's absolutely beautiful and would be perfect for a couple with older children or a group of friends / couples. Lovely furnishings and wonderfully cosy. Jacqui was a fantastic host to us this past weekend - friendly, warm, helpful. The waterfalls are gorgeous and we didn't really need (or want!) to leave the houses as you can dip in the pools from below the patios and the local pub is only a 3 minute walk.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you for your review on Elderflower, lovely to hear from you :-) hope all is well and you have settled into your new home and got the flooring you admired in Elderflower cottage :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikisan90
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience ”
Reviewed May 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My fiancé and I had a short stay and enjoyed to fullest . The apartment is beautiful with wonderful wooden work done up inside . All the facilities are available . Jacqui and her husband are wonderful hosts . We loved our stay and it's a must visit . Please don't hesitate to book this place . The best romantic get away !

Nikita Sankhe

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2016
Thank you both;) Hope we get to meet again, always a welcome here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing