We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best buffet I've tried for that price.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cook and Indis World Buffet
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Darnley
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best buffet I've tried for that price.”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Basically that's everything. Ive been once with my family and twice with my girlfriend, and the experience has been fantastic.
The service is remarkable as well!
Recommended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlospintod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    7
    3
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I would highly recommend this restaurant as the staff are extremely friendly, polite and welcoming. Also, it's real value for money having a wide variety of delicious high quality cuisines under one roof. This restaurant is perfect all round with family or friends and I certainly look forward to my next visit there - which will be very soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Horizon21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Take-Out Curry? Go elsewhere”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I picked up a curry for my wife and I last night and paid £21 for extra poppadum and dips.

It was the worst curry - in fact the worst meal - I've ever tasted in 25 years of eating out. Poppadum were rubbery, the sauces for the curry (wife had korma which was bland and tasteless and I had a pathia - pathia my backside).

DO. NOT. GO. HERE.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous Food ata Fabulous Prices”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I went along to the restaurant for the first time last week and took my sister who was home from Canada and my fiancé. We had a great time as the food was fabulous and the service was excellent. The choice you have is brilliant so many tasty dishes to try. This has to be an experience no one should miss. The surrounding were lovely and it was a pleasant and full filling time spent there and I would recommend this restaurant to anyone as it just cant be beaten on quality or price/choice. I will become a regular there that's for sure.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andrew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Will be back!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Six of us, 4 adults and 2 kids, 5 and 9, have just had a wonderful meal. The staff are wonderful, very polite and attentive, and the food is consistently wonderful. The best value of anywhere around the area. I would recommend a visit :-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AyrshireTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cook and Indis World Buffet also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Tyne Valley, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Cook and Indis World Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing