We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome family camping.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Darnley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Twin Shores Camping Area
Certificate of Excellence
Quispamsis, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome family camping.”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We just had another great week camping at Twin Shores. It was fun watching our kids go biking for any reason possible. Bike to crafts, see what movies are on for the night, arcade, or just exploring. Tons of kids with bikes.
As before the beach is awesome and the staff are very friendly.
Great family spot.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NB_Forester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    21
    9
    1
    5
See reviews for
77
20
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I came upon this place through tripadvisor and couldn't believe the size of it..! Wow..! I didn't really expect to find a spot as it was Canada Day, and the place was swarming with people, but the young man at the check-in counter soon had a place for me to pitch my tent.. Albeit a bit pricey at $46, but it was convenient, had power/wifi/water and in a treed area that was quite nice! The rules of the park kept the noise to a minimum for the night, and the fireworks up by the bay were awesome!! It truly was a great Canada Day, and it was the perfect place to be at :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeFitton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed 2 nights, enjoyed it all. beach is excellent, sites are well kept, bathrooms and showers all in working order and clean. Safe place for kids to run around as well. Highly recommended! Roads are all marked for super slow traffic and lots of kids on the roads riding bikes which is a good sign. lots of activities as well

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Micah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2014

If you are looking for a quiet camping atmosphere, keep looking ;) Its loud and busy... a good loud with kids playing, laughing, riding bikes, etc. Twin Shores is a family campground, kids are everywhere and we love it! Lots for the kids to do, even a movie theatre for rainy days. The beach is beautiful, every bit as nice as Cavendish, maybe better. Great staff, clean park, reasonably priced store items. It is a bit more expensive than most campgrounds on PEI but I feel its worth it. I would suggest you buy wood elsewhere, the wood they sell is expensive and green. We have been going to twin shores since 2008 and can't wait to go back this year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yellav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

My family has been going to TS for years. GREAT beach, so much to kids to do. Some sites are better than others regarding size but we've always liked ours. The store has more than enough in the way of essentials and treats for kids. The only issue we have is that in the past couple of years, employees make all kids go to their site at 10pm and are getting too strict with 'noise', IMO. I like a quiet campground but should be able to have a conversation at 10:30 without having to whisper. Being told to be quiet before 11pm seems unreasonable to me when having a normal conversation. Teens should be allowed to walk around the campground until 10:30 as 10 seems unfair for a curfew when the kids are hanging out with their friends. All in all though, a great place. Also enjoyed the new driving range.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danroland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanstead, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Twin Shores Camping is probably the nicest campground in PEI. You can be on the Ocean side (which you don't see the ocean for trees, or the Bay area, which is most spectacular with the sunsets at night.
The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. We decided to come in September when it's quieter. We had a choice of any site pratically. It's so clean and well groomed. The entrance coming in is so welcoming with all their flowers. They have a big general store which is well stocked. A coffee shop which is only open now on week-ends, especially after Labor Day.
I would recommend this campground to anyone. Do not use your GPS to find this place, use the good old fashion map which you should get at the Info center just over the Confederation Bridge.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiDi581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed this month with our 2 year old son for 5 nights and absolutely loved it. The campground is very family oriented with lots of fun activities and decent quiet hour at night. Perfect family atmosphere. The showers are coined operated, but 50 cents gives you a decent shower. The beach was gorgeous. Our site was wooded, good size and fairly private. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The playground is great and we spent lots of time there. The fire wood is kinda pricey and somewhat wet so I would suggest picking it up from locals nearby. Other than that we have nothing but great reviews for this campground and would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissyMuisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darnley
14.4 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
11.6 mi away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
13.3 mi away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
13.2 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
18.3 mi away
North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Shores Camping Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Shores Camping Area

Property: Twin Shores Camping Area
Address: 705 Lower Darnley Rd, Darnley, Prince Edward Island C0B 1M0, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Darnley
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Darnley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 690
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic Canada's premier beachfront family camping resort. Our central location, modern facilities and spectacular scenery make us the ideal place for your family's Island camping get away. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing