We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Breakfast! Can't Wait to Return!”

Bella Vida Garden Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We are Vegan, Vegetarian and Gluten Free Friendly. Awesome Seafood & Pasta dishes. Well known for our Creamy Crab Soup and melt in your mouth Pot Roast!
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Enjoyed breakfast here with friends. The restaurant is located in a house so dining areas are broken up into different rooms making for a cozy, quiet atmosphere. I had a fabulous breakfast quesadilla. Others in our group had pancakes, eggs and omelets. We shared some pumpkin pancakes which were fantastic! I'm still thinking about them! Chris waited on our group and he was friendly, knowledgeable about the restaurant and the menu. Can't wait to return for another meal!

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 83TRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 206 of 523 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2015

Bella Vida is a gem of Cape May. We found it by accident last year and went 3 times last year and 2 times this year. The food is wonderful and service is great. We've been for dinner and breakfast and we've never been disappointed. Also the prices are really reasonable. We'll be back next year for sure!

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

We went for breakfast to the Bella Vida Garden Café and it was a very nice experience. From Huevos Rancheros, some specials of the day, Yoghurt with fruits, some varieties of flap jacks - everything was well prepared and very tasty. The coffee also was good and we enjoyed it! The service was professional and the chef was asking whether we liked the food and when we confirmed, he seemed to be very happy. It was our Impression that the crew in the Bella Vida is really into taking care of their customers. All in all this clearly is a place to visit and a clear recommendation for breakfast - wie consider returning for dinner!

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank MarkPatt81827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2015

ok food, I liked being off the main drag in Cape May. They have parking and a good variety. Usually the food is better. Perhaps we ordered the wrong thing.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank inthecar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

This has been our breakfast spot for a few years now but lately it has gone downhill. We were seated promptly (however, when servers walk past you while you're waiting to be approached by a hostess they should acknowledge you) our server took about 15 minutes to get to our table - we gave our whole order at once and she did come back in a good time with our drinks. We never saw her again until we got our food which also took forever - she never refilled our coffee & I literally got up myself, went to their coffee station, and poured my own refill. After that another table did the same! After we got our food (omelet is so thin the eggs are transparent) she never came back, ever. I saw not only bad service from her but from other waiters as well. It was so unorganized and chaotic - I don't know if we will return.

Date of visit: August 2015
1  Thank deannarambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Vida Garden Cafe also viewed

Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 
West Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to Bella Vida Garden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing