We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“consistently wonderful”

Bella Vida Garden Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $22
Cuisines: Caribbean, American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“consistently wonderful”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Delicious breakfast, lunch, and dinner! In the off-season, I visit Bella Vida easily once a week. I can't imagine Cape May without it, such a cozy, delicious spot! The waitstaff is amazing, so friendly and sweet. Delicious meals, great organic coffee, warm booths! GIGANTIC MENU! Vegetarian-friendly! Breakfast at lunchtime? No problem!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    111
    37
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is our go to place for brunch whenever we visit Cape May. There are so many great meals to choose from and delicious daily specials. The staff is always friendly.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SarahJerseyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevose, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brunch in Cape May in the Winter”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Had a relaxing Brunch and enjoyed reading the sign-in book on the table. The food was delicious. It was my first time having sweet potatoe "flapjacks." Thank-you Bridgit!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Italian sauce to die for!!!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Breakfast is amazing and very resonably priced for what you get, and the diversity and quality of the lunch and dinner menus is also amazing..... But, I am writing this as an Italian from South Philly and I want everyone to know of the absolutely incredible blush sauce that is served here. This chef has that special ability that makes every entree very interesting and tasty...... But, once again- "The blush sauce is to die for!!!" Al

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bert592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A gem”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Need to go here. Staff great, menu eclectic and the coffee and baked goods superb. A return trip is a definite

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank bch4joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Vida Garden Cafe also viewed

Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 
West Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to Bella Vida Garden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing