We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Discovery”

Good Earth Organic Eatery
Ranked #12 of 24 Restaurants in West Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: All Organic and healthy, Vegan, Vegetarian and Fresh Fish. We strive to use as much local and seasonal ingredients as possible, supporting our local organic farmers and fisherman. Everything is homemade and made to order and fresh - no microwaves, frozen prepared foods, or canned goods here! Worth the wait, we believe that organic farming methods build healthy soil that grows healthy food that feeds healthy people that create healthy communities.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
366 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Delightful Discovery”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Although the main focus of this friendly, cozy organic eatery is the vegetarian/vegan menu, fresh fish options are available on both lunch and dinner menus. Like many restaurants in the Cape May area, Good Earth Organic Eatery accepts only cash.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    17
    7
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food and a great atmosphere!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Good Earth continues to be my favorite restaurant on the island. Everything I've ever eaten here is absolutely delicious and so flavorful. The owners and staff are such nice, friendly people that it really makes the atmosphere comfortable and welcoming. They just recently opened up even more dining space inside and added new chairs and tables which I believe adds even more to the atmosphere. If you haven't been here yet I would suggest stopping by for lunch or dinner soon and see for yourself how great this restaurant is!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank soupsmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Grande, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Extraordinary Dining Experience”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

My wife and I have been a few times now and each time has been perfect. The organic and local food is great, the prices are reasonable, the hostess is friendly, and the cozy atmosphere makes me feel right at home. It is so nice to have an organic option that is so much more than just great food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jefftheperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Cape May, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Try them out”
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Great vegetarian eatery the owner is from Italy and well trained very friendly there is no other restaurant in south jersey that sells truly tasty health food

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ieatfoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food, but will not return”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We went to Cape May for the weekend,and decided to try this restaurant. The food was very good. However, the problem came in where one of the owners (the wife) wouldn't stop talking to us. Friendly is one thing, but this woman just hung around and talked and asked questions every time I bit into my sandwich. Also, their cute son was there....cute,, BUT this is a place of business....he should not be standing on the bench next to us jumping up and down. The people at the next table finished their lunch and that table was empty for at least 15 mins before another customer came in, THAT is when the owner decided that she would clean the table....not good, the tables need to be cleaned and ready for the next customers as soon as customers leave. Also a group of women came in and were seated at a table. The little boy was playing with a dish rag on the floor that he previously sprayed and wiped a table down, this boy is 3, he should not be involved in this. Well, as the women were sitting the boy picks up the rag from the floor and proceeds to wipe down the table that the women were sitting at. Cute BUT again, this is a place of business and should be handled as such. The women? They left and I don't blame them. Plus, if you are going to have a cash business, customers should know BEFORE entering the restaurant. It should not be a little sign by the register, but possibly on the outside window, as many people do not carry cash. We will not go back to this restaurant on any return visits to Cape May. I rated this 3 stars only because the food pushed it up to average. These owners need to learn how to run a business.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodearthcontrano, Owner at Good Earth Organic Eatery, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at Good Earth. Our restaurant is out of the ordinary. We serve all organic food (the only all organic restaurant in Cape May) at a very affordable price and do this with a spirit of service to improve the health of our community. The off-season is difficult economically for us as we are only in our second year, and the solution that we have found to remaining open is to keep our three-year old son with us during the lunch hours. The Saturday you dined with us was a very busy off-season day for us, and I tried to keep our son busy by giving him a spray bottle and cloth to clean his fire engine with. Also, the women you mentioned in your review I believe left because they did not have cash (we are cash only).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Earth Organic Eatery also viewed

Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 
West Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to Good Earth Organic Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing