We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thunderbird Resorts - Rizal
Nearby Hotels
Loreland Farm Resort(Antipolo City)
$72
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mariposa Budget Hotel(Taytay)(Great Value!)
$28
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Room Service
$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
MySpace@BGC Hotel(Makati)(Great Value!)
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
    Mariposa Budget Hotel(Pasig)(Great Value!)
    $22
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Very Good 4/5
    • Room Service
    Victoria Court Panorama(Pasig)(Great Value!)
    $51
    $19
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Excellent 5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Jardin de Rosal Hotel(Pasig)(Great Value!)
    $41
    $30
    Orbitz.com
    View Deal
    Very Good 4/5
      $174
      $129
      Agoda.com
      View Deal
      Great 4.5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Grand Hyatt Manila(Taguig City)
      $228
      Agoda.com
      View Deal
      Excellent 5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Reviews (185)
      Filter reviews
      185 results
      Traveler rating
      38
      65
      43
      23
      16
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      38
      65
      43
      23
      16
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsthunderbird resortgolf courseinfinity poolshuttle servicenice viewfunction roomlaguna bayburgerrelaxing placerecreational activitiesbig tubpool attendantbreathtaking viewscasino areaclean poolomeletvarious places
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      143 - 148 of 185 reviews
      Reviewed November 6, 2012

      If you want some peace of mind and looking for a place to hide :) then this resort could help you. Or if you love casino and you cannot leave your love ones, bring them here, while they are enjoying the infinity pool you can enjoy spending the dough. This place is really great, with peace and quiet.
      Celebrities, bands, singers do visit the place, so if you love to include concerts during your vacation, you can check it with the resort event schedule.
      They have available transport to reach the place, you just have to check their website the pick up points and schedule.

      • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Altheyie
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed October 13, 2012

      It was my first visit to Thunderbird resort. It was a good stay overall.

      Some of the great things about the resort include:
      - free shuttle service to the resort from several locations in Rizal and in Pasig
      - huge rooms and bathrooms (we got a room with two queen-sized beds)
      - lots of fresh air, grassy areas, and great views, given the resort's location
      - outdoor jacuzzi (The main pool wasn't that big but there weren't that many people when we went so we weren't bothered by it. There's also a separate mini kiddie pool next to the poor bar).
      - cleanliness - the hotel grounds and the rooms were very clean

      Some of the things that could have been better:
      - prompt service over the phone to room services or housekeeping
      - food/dining - I thought the reviews I read about Koi restaurant having a limited selection of food were just exaggerated, but they were true. The food's just good enough to fill a hungry tummy, but that's it. There's nothing special to look forward to. Since the shuttle service is available every hour (and since the restaurant offers a limited selection), you can actually opt to take a shuttle outside of the resort and eat out and take the shuttle back.

      This resort is good for those who really just want to relax and chill out with family and/or friends. The staff are friendly. And it's great for those who love to go to the casino..! The resort offers a day tour for P1000 which covers food, use of pool, access to Fiesta Casino, but that's pretty much it. There are a few freebies you may get when you stay at one of their guest rooms - a free 15-minute massage at Zaphira Spa (which is essentially just two 'zen-ified' beds wrapped around some crisp white curtains), welcome drinks at the pool bar (Cabana bar), free breakfast at Koi restaurant, and a P300 voucher for any table game at Fiesta Casino. All of the freebies were fine, probably with the exception of the Fiesta Casino voucher. We were informed that the minimum amount on table games was P600.

      Tip on the shuttle service: Although there are several shuttle vans going to the resort from areas in Rizal and in Pasig, the shuttle vans are always packed..! (There are many folks who are regulars at the casino :)). Make sure you sign up, if there's a guard on duty near the free shuttle service area, so you can secure a spot. If you're taking the shuttle service from the resort, you can reserve a slot with the Front Desk folks.

      Room Tip: Each room comes with a balcony. Ask for a room with a view of the mountain ranges and the pool area to get the best view.
      • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      4  Thank LGR_1118
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed September 19, 2012

      We've been to Thunderbird Resorts on countless times and not because of the room, the pool or the resort, but for the casino attached to it. The rooms though are nice enough if you don't expect 5-star quality since you'll only use the room to rest, relax, and wait until the next time you hit the tables. Service was quite good and they'll really take good care of you, although much can improve on check-in procedures. The pool's quite nice and my daughter enjoyed the huge Jacuzzi on the pool-side. Breakfast selections were not much but you'll get better selections in the casino's VIP room. Overall, considering the rates, it's all worth it and I'll definitely come back to Thunderbird (especially if accommodations can be comp'ed by the casino) :)

      Room Tip: Pool-view rooms are better
      • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      3  Thank Ray_0178
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed August 31, 2012

      I find the restaurant crew very friendly particularly their supervisor guy I think. I love their longanisa, too bad they don't sell this good stuff which could be a great pasalubong :(
      Very roomy, we stayed in a twin sharing room, we're 5 but still a lot of space to walk around. A big comfortable bathroom also.
      Our room is fronting the pool area, heavenly view from our room's verandah :) , busted veranda door lock though, good thing the place is safe.
      It houses a casino, we got 300 worth of casino money ,a hotel complimentary, you just have to buy additional 300 to be able to use it on table games only.
      Their ballroom is a great place to held a party or business conferences.
      The hotel is just inside the EastRidge Golf so it really is a scenic place :)
      Could have been happier though if they served super delicious meals but overall, it's a great place :)

      • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank catzultr
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      tbrphilippines, Manager at Thunderbird Resorts - Rizal, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

      Dear catzultr,

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is valuable to us as it enables us to improve the product and services we offer our guests. Your kind words about our customer service are most gratifying and have been shared with the whole team particularly to the restaurant crew and supervisors. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

      Our General Manager and concerned Department Heads have been informed of your comments and rest assured that appropriate action will be made to address these concerns. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these might have caused you.

      We look forward to the pleasure of being of service to you again soon. For your booking, you may contact me directly and I would be glad to assist you with your reservations.

      Sincerely yours,
      Therese G. Samala
      Hotel Quality Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed August 27, 2012

      I would start with the good things about the resort.. This is a good place to relax, unwind and bond friends and family. No worries about going to and from the resort because they provide transportation/van service. The room is big enough for 4 persons. The room is not bad as previously reported. The staff who brought our luggage are accommodating and nice. I met Noel, the F&B manager on our way to the resort and I found him friendly and accommodating, Good customer service. I like the massage but 15 minutes is 'bitin'. I want to extend but unfortunately they are fully booked. Our breakfast is very good.. My teenager enjoyed his breakfast..Thanks to Noel.
      -- the Receptionists are not efficient. we waited for more than an hour just to give us a room. and I noticed that the reception area is not well ventilated..
      -- We have free CASINO vouchers worth P300 each but we were not able to use them. The voucher should be used only on table games and should come along with P300 chips.. Sayang ang vouchers--

      But overall, we had a good stay at the resort. and am planning to spend New Year here with my family. :)

      • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank karlykeith
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      tbrphilippines, Manager at Thunderbird Resorts - Rizal, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

      Dear karlykeith,

      Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to know that our guests are satisfied with our products and services. Your kind words have been shared with the whole team particularly to the bellman and Noel, this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

      However, we have taken serious note of your comments about the slow check-in and ventilation in the lobby area. Rest assured that the General Manager and the concerned Department Heads are taking necessary actions to address these concerns.

      For the casino vouchers, it is unfortunate that you were not able to use it during your stay. These vouchers are matched with at least Php300 chips so when you win, the amount of chips you matched with the voucher will be added together and the total will be given to you. Our sincere apologies if this was not explained to you clearly by our staff.

      Again, we thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you and your family this New Year.

      For your booking, you may contact me directly and I would be glad to assist you with your reservations.

      Sincerely yours,
      Therese G. Samala
      Hotel Quality Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      View more reviews