We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Mountain View

External Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
External Front
External Rear Downstairs 'Den'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
External Front
External Rear
Downstairs 'Den'
Upstairs Lounge
Air Hockey and Table 'Foosball'
Pool Table
Dart Board
Basketball
Family Room
Upstairs Bunk Room
Sample Bedroom
Sample Bedroom
Sample Bedroom
Sample Bedroom
Sample Bedroom
Sample Main Bedroom
Sample Main Bedroom
Sample Bedroom - Turret 2
Sample Bathroom
Sample Bathroom
Main Bath
Sample Bathroom
Sample Bathroom
Sample Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
17 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Penmaenmawr, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jayniepie
Wirral
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing place ”
Reviewed February 22, 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We visited Mountain View Self Catering Accommodation in February 2016 with friends and our young children 26 of us in total with 8 families. We loved the location the facilities. It was great for a large number as we knew it could sleep 50! Our young 6/7 year olds slept in the dormitory room on the bunk beds and the families had a double room mostly all have ensuite but if not there are plenty of bathrooms close by. Most of the double beds were super king size too! So the sleeping arrangements were awesome! The house being so large and in winter, it was extremely warm which was fantastic. Some of the rooms had a a little problem with the radiators at first but one of our friends was a dab hand at fixing things and it was soon working fine! If not a little too warm at times lol. The 2 dish washes 3 fridge Freezers and abundance of plates cups glasses and cutlery was great! There were 2 high chairs and lots games for the kids to do too.

We loved the basement/disco games room the upstairs lounge and cinema projection style, was amazing! The full sky tv package was fabulous and the boys really enjoyed the full sports package and watching the rugby on the big screen felt like being there!

The layout of the house was perfect as when the kids were in bed the noise from the music etc did not travel to their room even though it was on the same floor meaning the mums and dads could relax and enjoy a few drinks and not worry.

A couple of very, very minor niggles, would have liked locks on the doors of the bedroom and there were no locks on the bathroom doors. Also the spiral staircase leading to the basement area could have done with having a safety gate fitted for it as it was dangerous for very young children and the gates provided couldn't fit the style of staircase. We used chair cushions but they do not foil a 1 year old and a 3 years for very long lol.

All in all everything was fabulous! The owners were available if you needed anything and could not have been more accommodating the perfect party house for families or large groups. We will definitely be returning. Thank you for a fabulous weekend.

Visit was for: Leisure
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2017
Hey Janie,
I can only apologise for not responding earlier as we seemed to have missed loads of posts that we didn't get notification of. Thank you so much for taking the time to post in such detail and it is really rewarding to see alot of the small things we do to try and make it a rewarding experience are noticed and appreciated. Though it was a while ago I know we replaced all the dodgy locks on the bathrooms and there are now three child gates people can employ as they see fit.
Thank you so much. Mark and the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncaciu
Cluj County, Romania
2 reviews
“Great accommodation for large groups!”
Reviewed November 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We are a business group that rented Mountain View since September and we are still accommodated here. Dr Sanders is a very kind person, who helped us with every request. Many thanks for your business.
I recommend this accommodation for large groups, family and friends gatherings. I must say the price is more than reasonable for the living conditions offered.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious
Liked least: No complaints
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2015
Hey Aneta, Thank you for your kind words and hope your chaps are battling through the Welsh Autumnal weather to get the power flowing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pdrew101
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An experience to remember”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The property is not only huge, offer all amenities but is set right in the best area in North Wales, in a quite little village.
The accommodation is large enough to accommodate a large number of guests comfortably and offers extras such as washer / dryer (saves you a packet on Laundrette fees!), dishwashers, dishes, entertainment for adults and kids in the large basement, and plenty of room to hang around.
Fabulous area too. All attractions in North Wales are within easy reach (bus stop outside, train station down the road), majestic mountains behind with a great beach down the road.
Will go there again without any shadow of doubt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2015
Hey Peter, Thanks for your kind words and we look forward t welcoming you back next year. Mark and the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing