We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”

Review of Willow Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Penmaenmawr, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BernieHar...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed December 20, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Willow cottage is spacious, luxurious and fantastically maintained. Nothing was too much trouble for the manager, went the extra mile to make our short stay a memorable one. Will be booking again for next year. Highly recommended and thank you for a great break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2017
thank you very much for your comments,so glad you enjoyed your stay at willow cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archibald...
North Wales
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Superb yet again ”
Reviewed December 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We block booked the whole complex for a family get together. These cottages are stunning, easily the best we have ever stayed in. Also ideally located for exploring all that north Wales has to offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2017
Thank you for your comments,it makes it all worth while
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerylH48
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If taking children BEWARE!! could be costly”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Family holiday 5 ADULTS 3 CHILDREN to willow cottage 29th July to 5th August 2017. Beautiful cottage lovely owner all facilities perfect BUT if you are taking children, take out an insurance policy. Our youngest child pulled over a bedside lamp and we reported it immediately. When we got home, we had a bill to pay of £90 for the lamp along with two more lamps which they say we're damaged. We disputed the claim but paid anyway. We are still waiting for an itemised bill which we have asked on several occasions for but to no avail. The owner doesn't offer insurance. It is the first time we were not insured and first accident. We won't be going again. Hope the owner reads this.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2017
the cottage was left in an awful state,will 4 lamps broken.which were good quality,also a brand new parasol outside worth £60.00 broken along with a hose pipe nossle as the children had thrown water bombs all over the property which was left for ourselves to cleanup,shamefull behaviour,we go the extra mile to look after our guests and have 5 star reviews for willow cottage,these people no they caused all the damaged metioned,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvonnecha...
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Willow cottage is superb. We stayed in one of the smaller cottages last year and decided this year to return and book the four bedroom willow cottage. The pictures on the website do not do justice to the size of the property. As a family of five we had more than enough room to ourselves. Two luxury bathrooms with double shower enclosures were fab. Large kitchen with everything you could want. With three teenagers with us the washing machine was a blessing and meant most of our clothes went home clean. Great not having to do it all at the end of our holiday. Wi Fi was very good, but couldn't get signal on mobiles(tesco mobile).great to sit out front at picnic table in good weather. Great location for exploring North Wales.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space offered
Liked least: Double bed. As two tall people we found it a bit on the small side.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2016
thank you very much for your review,and so glad you enjoyed willow cottage
regards
h jones
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archibald...
North Wales
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It's hard to put into words exactly how good this holiday rental really is, but I'll try! My wife and I rented Willow for a long weekend in July, we were greeted by the owner, Huw, who was extremely helpful and friendly. He showed us to the cottage which is really like a show house, everything in it is 1st class, my wife wanted to buy the place!! The cottages are an ideal base for exploring the local area. There is free wifi which is always a bonus, the area is peaceful and there are lovely hill walks directly from the cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of the cottage
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lj0405
Wales
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed October 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at this cottage with my partner recently and had a fantastic time. We had reservations regarding the wifi but there were no issues and it worked perfectly throughout our stay.
The property is kept to a very high standard, no hesitation giving it 5/5 as it definitely has the wow factor.
In a great location, ideal for checking out the beautiful North Wales Coast and also great if your a keen fisherman as the Graiglwyd Fishery is on the doorstep. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moira G
Bonnyrigg, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, well equipped cottage with room to spread out.”
Reviewed September 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 5 adults and 2 children aged 7 and 4. Willow Cottage provided an ample, well-equipped space for us all with massive rooms and a hugh kitchen. Bathrooms were also high quality. The lack of wi-fi was a slight disadvantage. We also had a little difficulty finding the cottage on first arrival so perhaps better signposting would be useful. However, I would have no hesitation in recommending Willow Cottage to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and the fact the children could run around outside.
Liked least: Lack of wi-fi signal (and perhaps a bath if you had younger children).
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing