We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of The Mystic Celt

The Mystic Celt
Ranked #1 of 66 Restaurants in Wicklow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $24
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: "The Mystic Celt " restaurant is the dream of Paul and Sylvia Smith. We are trying to promote an age-old tradition that nourished not only our forefathers' bodies, but also their spirits. Thus we coined the phrase "Traditional Celtic Cuisine." Ireland has an enviable reputation for good wholesome dishes, many of which offer some of the finest quality foods.Recently we have developed a new awareness of the dishes of our ancestors and the confidence to recreate and enrich our native culinary tradition. A new Irish food culture is growing, driven by the lavish bounties of our seas, lakes and the rich land of Erin.Our "Traditional Celtic" menu is a celebration of the rich, ancient food culture of a uniquely beautiful land. This is our tribute to the country of our birth, a land where we are privileged to live.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Would highly recommend this place Was probably our fifth time here. Always leave happy. Loads of food which is cooked perfectly. Paul, Sylvia and staff always friendly. Early bird is great value for money.
Really happy with the whole experience will defo be back.
Rosie & Eddie

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rosiefitzkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fear1916, Owner at The Mystic Celt, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you for not only giving us a great review, but also for your continuing support. Its people like your selves that make the Mystic Celt what it is today. Looking forward to many more enjoyable occasions in the future. Slán go foill Chef Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (631)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

410 - 414 of 631 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

What can I say, absolutely amazing food and plenty of it.. Great service, the waitress's are very friendly and helpful.. highly recommend!!! (Try the steak) :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shaydoyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fear1916, Owner at The Mystic Celt, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thanks Shay for a great review. Looking forward to your next visit, slán anois Chef Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

5th Time dinning at The Mystic Celt and as always amazing. We had a table booked last night for 20.45pm and even though two of the ladies were 15 mins late the staff took it totally in there stride. We had a visitor for Dublin with us last night and she couldn't get over the place and wants to come back just for the personal touch from Paul (The Chef and Owner) taking the time from the kitchen to talk to every table. Keep up the Good Work and I know we will be in over the Christmas.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bordellojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fear1916, Owner at The Mystic Celt, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Its regulars like you Joanna that makes the Mystic Celt the award winning restaurant it is today. We believe that 50% of the atmosphere of a restaurant comes from its customers. We try to make people feel that they have walked into a family home upon entering our restaurant. Seeing you soon slán go foill Chef Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

To celebrate our recent graduation a group of us decided to sample Paul & Sylvia's exquisite dining experience (a first for most) and once again the service and food was excellent. The words used to describe our tables experience included - 'atmosphere, ambiance, friendliness and quality' but more importantly the overall consensus was how Paul & Sylvia's appreciate their patrons' 92 people graduated that day and the Mystic Celt served 72 of these. Need I say more.

Get down there and enjoy a night in the company of Paul, Sylvia and Co. The food ain't half bad either.

Thanks Guy's for a great night. We'll be back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KieranRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fear1916, Owner at The Mystic Celt, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Thank you for a great review as well as for taking time to review us. Apologies for taking so long to answer. With reviews like yours and other trip advisor reviewers, it has really put us in the spotlight. A massive thanks to all as our business has gone from strength to strength and now recommend to all to book in advance to avoid disappointment. Slán agus beannacht, Chef Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food and even better service! Very good value, €25 for the early bird menu which included some canapés when we sat down, bread for the table, starter, main, dessert and tea/coffee. Good was excellent as was the service! I will definitely be back again!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katewoodroofe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fear1916, Owner at The Mystic Celt, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Thanks Kate for taking the time to review us and it humbles us when we see the joy we bring to people. Looking forward to your return visit. We have just introduced new menus which are we hope to everyones liking. Slán go foill Chef Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mystic Celt also viewed

Wicklow, County Wicklow
 
Wicklow, County Wicklow
 
Wicklow, County Wicklow
 

Been to The Mystic Celt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing